Advanced Programme on AI Law and Policy
University of Oxford Faculty of Law
- Delivery
- In person
- Cost
- £3,600
- Level
- Advanced (our rating)
- For
- Legal
- Duration
- About 16 hours
- Certificate
- Yes
Dates not shown by provider
King's College London
AI Literacy for Law is a paid course from King's College London, online. It costs £600. It ends with a certificate, included in the fee. Next: 12 Nov 2026.
We rate it beginner level; the provider doesn't say.
Suits lawyers, trainees, legal operations staff and in-house teams who want structured, self-paced AI training aimed at legal work. What stands out is the law-specific content, from prompting for drafting to professional ethics and agentic AI, led by the law school's Executive Dean. The main caveat is the £600 full fee and a fixed application deadline of 2 November 2026 for the next run. A free general alternative is AI Foundations from OpenAI Academy, which is not law-specific.
Checked against King's College London on 26 Oct 2026
Go to course on kcl.ac.ukWe're independent. Providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.
Self-paced online course from King's College London's law school on using generative AI and large language models in legal research, drafting and analysis. Three parts cover AI foundations and prompting, ethical and strategic issues in legal practice, and emerging topics such as agentic AI. Six months of access.
More courses on generative AI and on prompt engineering.
Level: beginner (our rating). Delivery: online, self-paced.
Proficiency in written and spoken English
£600. Full price £600; staff, alumni and ICCA students £450.
Certificate included in fee. Digital Certificate of Attendance.
King's College London is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 26 Oct 2026.
The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.
If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.
None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.
See also: free and funded training by nation.
Next: 12 Nov 2026.
£600.
Yes: certificate included in fee. The provider calls it "Digital Certificate of Attendance".
It's a beginner course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: Proficiency in written and spoken English.
Next: 12 Nov 2026.
Some are. Artificial Intelligence in National Security is free or free to learn; the rest are paid.
University of Oxford Faculty of Law
Dates not shown by provider
University of Edinburgh
Start any time
Learning Tree International
Start any time
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Google Workspace with Gemini: Foundations of Your AI WorkflowGoogle | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | Under 1 | Badge |
| Introduction to Generative AIGoogle | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | Under 1 | Free badge |
| Generative AI for ExecutivesAWS Skill Builder | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | Under 1 | Certificate not stated |
| Introduction to Generative AI - Art of the PossibleAWS Skill Builder | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | 1 | Certificate not stated |
Free alternative: AI Boost Bootcamp: How to Use Gemini at Work 101 from Google, badge.
We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.