AI Boost Bootcamp: How to Use Gemini at Work 101
- Delivery
- Online, self-paced
- Cost
- Free
- Level
- Beginner
- For
- Business professionals, Project managers
- Duration
- About 1 hour
- Certificate
- Yes
Start any time
LSI (London School of Innovation)
GenAI for Software Project Managers is a paid course from LSI, online. It costs £499. It ends with a certificate. Next intake not announced. We rate it beginner level; the provider doesn't say.
Suits software project managers who want structured practice in prompting generative AI for planning and risk work. What stands out is the project-management framing and a 5-week schedule of about 4 hours a week. The main caveat is the £499 price for content shared with LSI's other prompt engineering variants, and no start dates are shown. The level is an editorial assessment, not LSI's. A free alternative is PMI's Talking to AI: Prompt Engineering for Project Managers.
Checked against LSI (London School of Innovation) on 20 Oct 2026
Go to course on lsi.ac.ukWe're independent. Providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.
Five-week online course from LSI on prompt engineering for software project managers. It covers chain-of-thought, zero-shot and few-shot prompting, context-aware prompts and model settings, applied to project planning, risk assessment and stakeholder communication. Study is through LSI's AI-based learning platform, with one-to-one sessions with subject experts.
More courses on prompt engineering and on generative AI.
See also: AI for project managers.
Level: beginner (our rating). Delivery: online, self-paced.
Not stated by provider.
£499.
Certificate of Achievement from LSI (verifiable via QR code).
LSI (London School of Innovation) is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 20 Oct 2026.
The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.
If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.
None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.
Other UK courses for project managers: BCS* Foundation Certificate in Artificial Intelligence (AI) (PLA) (Cardiff and Vale College), AI-Driven Project Manager Certification (Provek).
See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for project managers.
Next intake not announced.
£499.
Yes: certificate. The provider calls it "Certificate of Achievement from LSI (verifiable via QR code)".
It's a beginner course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). The provider does not list prerequisites.
Next intake not announced.
No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is AI Prompting for Software Engineers: £499.
Start any time
Project Management Institute (PMI)
Start any time
Learning Tree International
Start any time
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ChatGPT Prompt Engineering for DevelopersDeepLearning.AI | Online, self-paced | Free for nowCertificate paid | Beginner | 1.5 | Paid certificate |
| Work smarter with Copilot prompts for finance professionalsMicrosoft Learn | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | Not stated | Free badge |
| AI Prompting for EveryoneDeepLearning.AI | Online, self-paced | Free to learnCertificate paid | Beginner | 7 | Paid certificate |
| Prompt Engineering Interactive TutorialAnthropic on GitHub | Online, self-paced | Free to learnSome parts paid | Beginner | Not stated | No certificate |
Free alternative: Google Workspace with Gemini: Foundations of Your AI Workflow from Google, badge.
We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.