AI Course Check

Provek

AI-Driven Project Manager Certification

AI-Driven Project Manager Certification is a paid course from Provek, online. It costs £599. It ends with an exam certification. Next intake not announced. Provek doesn't say how long it takes.

We rate it beginner level; the provider doesn't say.

Before you sign up

Suits project and programme managers with little AI background who want a recognised APMG certification as well as practical tool demos. What stands out is the short format: two 4-hour virtual sessions, with a 40-question exam a week later. The main caveat is that no public dates are shown on the course page, and the exam adds £183 (£782 + VAT with it, £599 + VAT without). A free alternative is PMI's Generative AI Overview for Project Managers.

Good to know
  • Duration not stated by provider.

Properties

Provider
Provek
Format
Live sessions
Delivery
Online
Duration
Not stated by provider
Level
Beginner (our rating)
Cost
£599
Certificate
Exam certification
Language
English
Funding
None
Next start
Next intake not announced

Checked against Provek on 12 Oct 2026

Go to course on provek.co.uk

We're independent. Providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.

What you'll learn

Live virtual course from Provek leading to the APMG AI-Driven Project Manager (AIPM) certification. Run as two half-day sessions, it covers AI concepts in project management, the AI project lifecycle, AI tools, challenges of AI projects and case studies. Aimed at project, programme and PMO professionals with little AI background.

More courses on generative AI.

See also: AI certifications compared, AI for project managers.

Who it's for

Level: beginner (our rating). Delivery: live online.

Prerequisites

No pre-requisites required.

How much does AI-Driven Project Manager Certification cost?

£599 ex VAT per person excluding exam fee; £782 ex VAT including exam fee. VAT: excluding (as stated).

Certificate: exam certification. AI-Driven Project Manager (AIPM) Certification (APMG), optional exam.

Where to take it

Taking this course from the UK

Provek is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 12 Oct 2026.

The price is shown in pounds, excluding VAT, as the provider states it.

If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses for project managers: BCS* Foundation Certificate in Artificial Intelligence (AI) (PLA) (Cardiff and Vale College).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for project managers.

Dates

Next intake not announced.

Questions people ask

How much does AI-Driven Project Manager Certification cost?

£599.

Is there a certificate for AI-Driven Project Manager Certification?

Yes: exam certification. The provider calls it "AI-Driven Project Manager (AIPM) Certification (APMG), optional exam".

Do I need experience first?

It's a beginner course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: No pre-requisites required.

When does AI-Driven Project Manager Certification start?

Next intake not announced.

Are Provek AI courses free?

No. AI-Driven Project Manager Certification costs £599.

How much do Provek exams cost?

AI-Driven Project Manager Certification: £599. Fees are shown as Provek shows them and never converted.

Alternatives

How we chose these

Similar courses on AI for business and productivity

Other AI for business and productivity courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Empower your workforce with Microsoft CopilotMicrosoft LearnOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree badge
Drive AI transformation in your organizationMicrosoft LearnOnlineFreeBeginner1 dayDuration (as stated by provider)Certificate not stated
Exam Prep Plan: AWS Certified AI Business Strategist (AIB-C01 - English)AWS Skill BuilderOnline, self-pacedFree to learnSome parts paidBeginner11Certificate not stated
BCS Foundation Award: How AI Can Support Your Organisation (PLA)Cardiff and Vale CollegeLive onlineFundedFree under Personal Learning AccountsBeginnerPart Time 3 hours per weekDuration (as stated by provider)Exam certification

Free alternative: Google Workspace with Gemini: Foundations of Your AI Workflow from Google, badge.

How we chose

  • Alternatives: Chosen from other certification exams, then by shared topic. At least one is a UK course where one fits. Closed courses are left out.
  • Similar courses: other AI for business and productivity courses, same level first.
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@aicoursecheck.co.uk.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.