AI Course Check

Anthropic · on GitHub

Prompt Engineering Interactive Tutorial

Prompt Engineering Interactive Tutorial is a free-to-learn course from Anthropic Academy, online. Some parts are paid. It has no certificate. Anthropic Academy doesn't say how long it takes.

We rate it beginner level; the provider doesn't say.

Before you sign up

For developers who want to learn prompting techniques by running code step by step in Jupyter notebooks. The material is free and sits in a five-course sequence from API basics to tool use. The catch: you need an Anthropic API key, will pay small API usage costs, and are expected to finish the API Fundamentals course first. There's no certificate, and Anthropic archived the repository in September 2026, so it is read-only. A free alternative is ChatGPT Prompt Engineering for Developers from DeepLearning.AI.

Good to know
  • Needs a paid tool license or subscription to take part. See the prerequisites.
  • Duration not stated by provider.

Properties

Provider
Anthropic Academy
Platform
GitHub
Format
Self-paced
Delivery
Online
Duration
Not stated by provider
Level
Beginner (our rating)
Cost
Free to learn. Some parts paid
Certificate
No certificate
Language
English
Funding
None
Next start
Start any time

Checked against Anthropic Academy on Oct 22, 2026

Go to course on github.com

We're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.

What you'll learn

Jupyter notebook tutorial in Anthropic's open courses repo that walks through key prompting techniques step by step, as part of a five-course sequence from API basics to tool use.

  • Prompt engineering
  • LLMs and RAG
  • Claude

Who it's for

  • Developers and engineers

Level: beginner (our rating). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Anthropic API Fundamentals course (course 1 in repo); API key

Is Prompt Engineering Interactive Tutorial free?

Free to learn. Some parts paid. Course material free; requires an Anthropic API key and small API usage costs.

Certificate: no certificate.

Where to take it

  • Free to learn on github.com, checked Oct 22, 2026.

Related certifications

How we chose these

Questions people ask

How much does Prompt Engineering Interactive Tutorial cost?

Free to learn. Some parts paid.

Is there a certificate for Prompt Engineering Interactive Tutorial?

No, the provider does not offer one.

Do I need experience first?

It's a beginner course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: Anthropic API Fundamentals course (course 1 in repo); API key.

When does Prompt Engineering Interactive Tutorial start?

Start any time.

Alternatives

How we chose these

Similar courses on prompt engineering

Other prompt engineering courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
AI Boost Bootcamp: How to Use Gemini at Work 101GoogleOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner1Badge
Work smarter with Copilot prompts for finance professionalsMicrosoft LearnOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree badge
AI Prompting for EveryoneDeepLearning.AIOnline, self-pacedFree to learnCertificate paidBeginner7Paid certificate
Google Prompting Essentials SpecializationGoogle on CourseraOnline, self-paced$49 per monthBeginner4Professional certificate

How we chose

  • Alternatives: Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. Closed courses are left out.
  • Related certifications: Anthropic's own certifications, with the price, validity and requirements each issuer states.
  • Similar courses: other prompt engineering courses, same level first.
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@aicoursecheck.com.

Follow changes

Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.

Go to course on github.com