Anthropic
Claude Certified Associate - Foundations (CCAO-F): what it costs and who can take it
Claude Certified Associate - Foundations (CCAO-F) is a foundational exam from Anthropic. Who can take it: partners only.
- Price as shown
- Not stated by Anthropic
- Valid for
- Not stated by Anthropic
- Format
- Exam, proctored online or at a test center
Before you book CCAO-F
- Status
- Active as of Oct 26, 2026.
- Anthropic's prep
- Certification preparation courses for each credential are available in the Anthropic Partner Academy.
- Renewal
- Not stated by Anthropic
Should you take it?
- Suits staff at Claude Partner Network firms who want an entry-level Claude credential, with free prep courses in the Partner Academy.
- Not for freelancers or students without a partner employer, as Anthropic opens the exam only to Claude Partner Network members.
- The catch: Anthropic doesn't say how long the exam runs, so you can't tell whether to block out an hour or half a day.
Who can take CCAO-F?
Anthropic lists who can take it.
In Anthropic's words
Certification is open to organizations in the Claude Partner Network and counts toward partner program standing. Exams are available to members of the Claude Partner Network.
Claude Certified Associate - Foundations (CCAO-F): the facts
- Issuer
- Anthropic
- Program
- Claude Certification Program
- Exam code
- CCAO-F
- Type
- Exam
- Proctoring
- Proctored online or at a test center
- Level
- Foundational
- Status
- Active
- Who can take it
- Partners only
In Anthropic's words
Certification is open to organizations in the Claude Partner Network and counts toward partner program standing. Exams are available to members of the Claude Partner Network.
- Delivery
- Every exam is proctored, meaning it is taken under supervision, and delivered through Pearson Professional Assessments. Online proctored (OnVUE) or a Pearson test center.
Checked against Anthropic on Oct 26, 2026. Last changed on Oct 20, 2026. Anthropic doesn't publish the prerequisites, price, length, questions, passing score, languages, validity or renewal.
Should you take CCAO-F or something else?
It depends on your platform, your level and what Anthropic lets you book. Each line compares stated levels or prices only.
- If you can't take it: who can take it: partners only. Oracle Agentic AI Foundations Associate (1Z0-1157-26) is at the same level and has no such limit.
- Ready for more: Claude Certified Architect - Professional (CCAR-P) is the professional step after it.
How do you prepare?
Anthropic says: Certification preparation courses for each credential are available in the Anthropic Partner Academy.
Courses that need a partner sign-in aren't listed on this site.
What has changed?
Claude Certified Associate - Foundations (CCAO-F)
· Update
Anthropic updates the Claude Certified Associate exam content on 7 December 2026, with an updated exam guide from 17 November 2026.
"The Associate – Foundations, Developer – Foundations, and Architect – Professional exams will include updated content starting on this date." Anthropic
Questions people ask
What is the CCAO-F exam format?
proctored online or at a test center, as Anthropic states it.
Sources
- Anthropic: Claude Certified Associate - Foundations (CCAO-F), claude.com, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Anthropic: pearsonvue.com, anthropic, accessed Oct 26, 2026