Agentic AI certifications compared: which one to take
The agentic AI certification to take depends on your platform: AI-103 or AB-620 for Microsoft, LangChain's Certified Agent Engineer for code-first agents, or AWS's free agentic microcredentials.
- AI-103 price
- $165
- LangChain exam price
- $99
Which agentic AI certifications can you take?
Each certification below names AI agents or agentic AI in what it tests, and each one is run or marked by its issuer. Facts are as each issuer states them.
Lowest stated price in this group: free (Oracle Agentic AI Foundations Associate (1Z0-1157-26), AI Agent Fundamentals, AWS Databases for Agentic AI Demonstrated and AWS Securing Agent Identities Demonstrated) (computed from the standard or non-member US prices below).
Every live certification we track in this group, with each fact as its issuer states it. Cost to certify is computed by us: the one-off exam fee plus the issuer's own prep courses, only when each price is stated (how it is worked out). Never converted.
| Certification | Issuer | Level | Type | Price as shown | Cost to certify (computed) | Valid for | Who can take it | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oracle Agentic AI Foundations Associate (1Z0-1157-26) | Oracle | Foundational | Exam | Free | Not computed: no issuer prep course listed | Not stated by Oracle | No requirement listed | Active |
Should you take it?
| ||||||||
| Databricks Certified Context Engineer Associate | Databricks | Associate | Exam | $200 | Not computed: no issuer prep course listed | 2 years | No requirement listed | Active |
| Microsoft Certified: Azure AI Apps and Agents Developer Associate (AI-103) | Microsoft | Associate | ExamProctored | $165 | $165 (computed) | 1 year | No requirement listed | Active |
| Microsoft Certified: AI Agent Builder Associate (AB-620) | Microsoft | Associate | ExamProctored | $165 | $165 (computed) | 1 year | No requirement listed | Active |
| Agentic Automation Associate | UiPath | Associate | Exam | $150 plus tax | Not computed: a prep price is not stated as a one-off price | 3 years | No requirement listed | Active |
| Agentic Automation Builder Professional | UiPath | Professional | Exam | $300 plus tax | Not computed: no issuer prep course listed | 3 years | No requirement listed | Active |
| Agentic Automation Professional | UiPath | Professional | Exam | $300 plus tax | Not computed: a prep price is not stated as a one-off price | 3 years | No requirement listed | Active |
| Agentic AI Builder (AGB-110) | CertNexus | Not stated | Assessment | Not stated by CertNexus | Not computed: no one-off exam fee stated | Not stated by CertNexus | No requirement listed | Active |
Should you take it?
| ||||||||
| IBM RAG and Agentic AI Professional Certificate | IBM | Not stated | Course certificate | Not stated by IBM | Not computed: no one-off exam fee stated | Not stated by IBM | No requirement listed | Active |
| Salesforce Certified Agentforce Specialist | Salesforce | Not stated | ExamProctored online or at a test center | $200 plus tax; ¥30,000 plus tax; $100 plus tax (retake); ¥15,000 plus tax (retake) | Not computed: no issuer prep course listed | Not stated by Salesforce | No requirement listed | Active |
Should you take it?
| ||||||||
| AI Agent Fundamentals | Databricks | Not stated | Microcredential | Free | Not computed: no issuer prep course listed | Not stated by Databricks | No requirement listed | Active |
| LangChain Certified Agent Engineer | LangChain | Not stated | ExamProctored online | $99 | $99 (computed) | 2 years | No requirement listed | Active |
| AWS Agentic AI Demonstrated | Amazon Web Services | Not stated | Microcredential | Not stated by Amazon Web Services | Not computed: no one-off exam fee stated | 1 year | Check the issuer's page | Active |
| AWS Databases for Agentic AI Demonstrated | Amazon Web Services | Not stated | Microcredential | Free | Not computed: no issuer prep course listed | 1 year | Check the issuer's page | Active |
| AWS Securing Agent Identities Demonstrated | Amazon Web Services | Not stated | Microcredential | Free | Not computed: no issuer prep course listed | 1 year | Check the issuer's page | Active |
| Claude Certified Architect - Foundations (CCAR-F) | Anthropic | Foundational | ExamProctored online or at a test center | Not stated by Anthropic | Not computed: no one-off exam fee stated | Not stated by Anthropic | Partners only | Active |
| Microsoft Certified: Multi-Agent AI Solutions Expert (AI-500) | Microsoft | Expert | Exam | $165 plus tax | Not computed: no issuer prep course listed | 1 year | Needs another credential | Active |
| Microsoft Certified: Agentic AI Business Solutions Architect Expert (AB-100) | Microsoft | Expert | Exam | $165 plus tax | $165 plus tax (computed) | 1 year | Needs another credential | Active |
| Professional Agentic Architect | Google Cloud | Professional | ExamProctored online or at a test center | $120 plus tax (beta); $200 plus tax | Not computed: no issuer prep course listed | 1 year | No requirement listed | Announced |
| NVIDIA-Certified Professional Agentic AI (NCP-AAI) | NVIDIA | Professional | ExamProctored online | $200 | Not computed: a prep price is not stated as a one-off price | 2 years | No requirement listed | Announced |
Which agentic AI certification should you take?
- You build AI apps and agents on Azure: Microsoft Certified: Azure AI Apps and Agents Developer Associate (AI-103). It costs $165 and the exam lasts 120 minutes.
- You build agents in Copilot Studio: Microsoft Certified: AI Agent Builder Associate (AB-620), at $165 for a 120 minutes exam.
- You design agent systems at expert level: Microsoft Certified: Multi-Agent AI Solutions Expert (AI-500) needs the AI-103 associate certification first, and Microsoft Certified: Agentic AI Business Solutions Architect Expert (AB-100) needs a prerequisite associate certification as well as its exam.
- You write agents in code with LangChain: LangChain Certified Agent Engineer, $99 for 40 questions in 120 minutes, valid for 2 years.
- You work on AWS: AWS Securing Agent Identities Demonstrated and AWS Databases for Agentic AI Demonstrated are free hands-on microcredentials.
- You work on Databricks: Databricks Certified Context Engineer Associate, $200 for 45 questions in 90 minutes.
- You build on Salesforce: Salesforce Certified Agentforce Specialist, 60 questions in 105 minutes.
The catch: two of the exams people search for most are not open yet. Professional Agentic Architect and NVIDIA-Certified Professional Agentic AI (NCP-AAI) are both announced, so check the issuer's page before you plan around a date.
How do you prepare?
| Course | Cost | Length | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| IBM RAG and Agentic AI Professional CertificateIBM | Free to learn. Some parts paid | 8 weeks at 3 hours a week | Professional certificate |
| Building Reliable Agents with LangSmithLangChain | Free | Not stated by provider | Certificate not stated |
| Introduction to Deep AgentsLangChain | Free | Not stated by provider | Certificate not stated |
| Introduction to LangChain - PythonLangChain | Free | Not stated by provider | Certificate not stated |
| Introduction to LangSmith DeploymentLangChain | Free | Not stated by provider | Certificate not stated |
| Monitoring Production AgentsLangChain | Free | Not stated by provider | Certificate not stated |
| Architecting agentic AI business solutionsMicrosoft | Free | 3 days | Certificate not stated |
| Design and build integrated AI agent solutions in Copilot StudioMicrosoft | Free | 3 days | Certificate not stated |
| Develop AI apps and agents on AzureMicrosoft | Free | 4 days | Certificate not stated |
| Architect AI solutions for business productivityMicrosoft | Free | 11.4 hours | Certificate not stated |
| Building Agentic AI Applications With LLMsNVIDIA | Paid. Price on the provider's page | 8 hours | Certificate |
| Building RAG Agents With LLMsNVIDIA | $90 | 8 hours | Certificate |
| Evaluating RAG and Semantic Search SystemsNVIDIA | Paid. Price on the provider's page | 3 hours | Certificate not stated |
| Introduction to Deploying RAG Pipelines for Production at ScaleNVIDIA | Paid. Price on the provider's page | 8 hours | Certificate |
| Agentic Automation TrainingUiPath | Price not stated by provider | 20.1 hours | Certificate not stated |
Questions people ask
Is there a free agentic AI certification?
Yes. AWS Securing Agent Identities Demonstrated and AWS Databases for Agentic AI Demonstrated on AWS are free, as is Oracle's agentic AI foundations exam (see the table).
Is a course certificate in agentic AI the same as a certification?
No. IBM RAG and Agentic AI Professional Certificate is a professional certificate you earn by finishing a course series. The exams and assessments on this page are run and marked by the issuer.
What has changed?
Microsoft Certified: Agentic AI Business Solutions Architect Expert (AB-100)
· Update
Microsoft changes the AB-100 skills measured from 16 November 2026: planning and design carry more weight, deployment less.
"Skills measured as of November 16, 2026" Microsoft
Sources
- Oracle: Oracle Agentic AI Foundations Associate (1Z0-1157-26), learn.oracle.com, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Databricks: Databricks Certified Context Engineer Associate, databricks.com, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Databricks: databricks.com, Databricks Certified Context Engineer Associate Exam Guide August, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Microsoft: Microsoft Certified: Azure AI Apps and Agents Developer Associate (AI-103), learn.microsoft.com, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Microsoft: Agentic AI certifications compared, learn.microsoft.com, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Microsoft: learn.microsoft.com, AI-103 study guide, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Microsoft: learn.microsoft.com, ai 103t00, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Microsoft: Microsoft Certified: AI Agent Builder Associate (AB-620), learn.microsoft.com, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Microsoft: Agentic AI certifications compared, learn.microsoft.com, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Microsoft: learn.microsoft.com, AB-620 study guide, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- UiPath: Agentic AI certifications compared, academy.uipath.com, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- UiPath: Agentic AI certifications compared, uipath.com, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- CertNexus: Agentic AI Builder (AGB-110), certnexus.com, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- CertNexus: certnexus.com, Agentic AI Builder 110 blueprint v1.0, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- IBM: IBM RAG and Agentic AI Professional Certificate, coursera.org, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Salesforce: Salesforce Certified Agentforce Specialist, help.salesforce.com, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Salesforce: trailhead.salesforce.com, agentforcespecialist, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Salesforce: trailheadacademy.salesforce.com, exam agentforce specialist AI, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Databricks: AI Agent Fundamentals, databricks.com, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Databricks: databricks.com, level your ai agent skills, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Databricks: databricks.com, faq, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- LangChain: LangChain Certified Agent Engineer, academy.langchain.com, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- LangChain: academy.langchain.com, certifications lcae, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- LangChain: pub-dffa5f25c09c49488e245c43fcd4d0b5.r2.dev, exam guide, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Amazon Web Services: AWS Agentic AI Demonstrated, aws.amazon.com, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Amazon Web Services: aws.amazon.com, certified generative ai developer professional, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Amazon Web Services: Agentic AI certifications compared, aws.amazon.com, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Amazon Web Services: Agentic AI certifications compared, aws.amazon.com, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Amazon Web Services: skillbuilder.aws, 9ZRC3U51YT, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Anthropic: Claude Certified Architect - Foundations (CCAR-F), claude.com, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Anthropic: pearsonvue.com, anthropic, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Microsoft: Microsoft Certified: Multi-Agent AI Solutions Expert (AI-500), learn.microsoft.com, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Microsoft: learn.microsoft.com, multi agent ai solutions expert, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Microsoft: learn.microsoft.com, AI-500 study guide, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Microsoft: Microsoft Certified: Agentic AI Business Solutions Architect Expert (AB-100), learn.microsoft.com, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Microsoft: learn.microsoft.com, AB-100 exam, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Microsoft: learn.microsoft.com, AB-100 study guide, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Microsoft: learn.microsoft.com, ab 100t00, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Microsoft: learn.microsoft.com, architect agentic ai business solutions, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Google Cloud: Professional Agentic Architect, cloud.google.com, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Google Cloud: services.google.com, professional agentic architect exam guide english, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- NVIDIA: NVIDIA-Certified Professional Agentic AI (NCP-AAI), nvidia.com, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- NVIDIA: nvidia.com, agentic ai professional, accessed Oct 26, 2026