AI Course Check

Microsoft Learn

Develop AI apps and agents on Azure

Develop AI apps and agents on Azure is a free intermediate course from Microsoft Learn, online. Microsoft Learn doesn't say whether there is a certificate.

Before you sign up

Suits software developers who already know Python and work with APIs and SDKs, and who are aiming for the Azure AI Apps and Agents Developer Associate certification. The four self-paced learning paths on Microsoft Learn are free. The main caveat is that Microsoft gives the instructor-led length only in days and shows no price for it, and the exam is separate. A free starting point is Introduction to AI in Azure (AI-901T00).

Properties

Provider
Microsoft Learn
Format
Multiple formats
Delivery
Online
Duration (as stated by provider)
4 days
Level
Intermediate
Cost
Free
Certificate
Not stated by provider
Language
English
Funding
None
Next start
Start any time

Checked against Microsoft Learn on Oct 26, 2026

Go to course on learn.microsoft.com

We're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.

What you'll learn

Microsoft's four-day course for the Azure AI Apps and Agents Developer Associate certification, aimed at software developers building on Microsoft Foundry. It covers generative AI apps, AI agents, knowledge connections and tools, natural language solutions and insights from visual data. Take it instructor-led or as four free self-paced learning paths.

  • Generative AI
  • AI agents and agentic AI
  • Natural language processing
  • Computer vision

Prepares for Microsoft Certified: Azure AI Apps and Agents Developer Associate (AI-103).

Who it's for

  • Developers and engineers

Level: intermediate (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online.

Prerequisites

Familiarity with Python and with using APIs and SDKs to build agents and generative AI solutions on Azure

Is Develop AI apps and agents on Azure free?

Free. Self-paced study on Microsoft Learn is free; the page also offers instructor-led training with no price stated; the certification exam is separate.

Certificate: not stated by provider.

Where to take it

Related certifications

How we chose these

Questions people ask

How much does Develop AI apps and agents on Azure cost?

It's free.

Do I need experience first?

It's an intermediate course. Prerequisites: Familiarity with Python and with using APIs and SDKs to build agents and generative AI solutions on Azure.

When does Develop AI apps and agents on Azure start?

Start any time.

Alternatives

How we chose these

Similar courses on generative AI

Other generative AI courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Practical Application of Generative AI for Project ManagersProject Management Institute (PMI)Online, self-pacedFreeIntermediate5Free CPD certificate
Generative AI for Human Resources (HR) Professionals SpecializationIBM on CourseraOnline, self-pacedPaid. Price on the provider's pageIntermediate4 weeks to complete at 10 hours a weekDuration (as stated by provider)Professional certificate
Generative AI for Finance and Accounting SpecializationEdureka on CourseraOnline, self-pacedPaid. Price on the provider's pageIntermediate8 weeks to complete at 5 hours a weekDuration (as stated by provider)Professional certificate
Generative AI for Project Managers SpecializationIBM on CourseraOnline, self-pacedPaid subscription. Price on the provider's pageIntermediate4 weeks to complete at 10 hours a weekDuration (as stated by provider)Certificate

How we chose

  • Alternatives: Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. Closed courses are left out.
  • Related certifications: Microsoft's own certifications, with the price, validity and requirements each issuer states.
  • Similar courses: other generative AI courses, same level first.
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@aicoursecheck.com.

Follow changes

Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.

Go to course on learn.microsoft.com