AI Course Check

IBM · on Coursera

Generative AI for Project Managers Specialization

Generative AI for Project Managers Specialization is a paid intermediate course from IBM, online. It's a paid subscription; the price is on the provider's page. It ends with a certificate.

Before you sign up

Suits project managers who want a structured route from generative AI basics to prompting and lifecycle work such as charters and work breakdown structures. At about 27 hours across three courses, it goes deeper than most short PM options. The catch: it needs a Coursera subscription, the FAQ says it can't be taken free (financial aid is available), and the price isn't listed here yet. For a free taster first, try Talking to AI: Prompt Engineering for Project Managers.

Properties

Provider
IBM
Platform
Coursera
Format
Self-paced
Delivery
Online
Duration (as stated by provider)
4 weeks to complete at 10 hours a week
Level
Intermediate
Cost
Paid subscription. Price on the provider's page
Certificate
Yes
Language
English
Funding
None
Next start
Start any time

Checked against IBM on Oct 12, 2026

Go to course on coursera.org

We're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.

What you'll learn

Three-course IBM series on Coursera: Generative AI Introduction and Applications, Prompt Engineering Basics, and Unleash Your Project Management Potential. Covers using ChatGPT, Copilot, Gemini and DALL-E across the project lifecycle, including charters and work breakdown structures. About 27 hours.

  • Generative AI
  • Prompt engineering
  • Responsible AI and ethics
  • ChatGPT
  • Microsoft Copilot
  • Gemini

See also: PMI AI courses for project managers.

Who it's for

  • Project managers

Level: intermediate (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Prior project management experience helpful

How much does Generative AI for Project Managers Specialization cost?

Paid subscription. Price on the provider's page.

Certificate: Coursera specialization certificate.

Where to take it

  • Paid, price not recorded yet on coursera.org, checked Oct 12, 2026.

Related certifications

How we chose these

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

Paid subscription. Price on the provider's page.

Is there a certificate?

Yes: certificate. The provider calls it "Coursera specialization certificate".

Do I need experience first?

It's an intermediate course. Prerequisites: Prior project management experience helpful.

When does it start?

Start any time.

Alternatives

How we chose these

Similar courses on generative AI

Other generative AI courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Develop AI apps and agents on AzureMicrosoft LearnOnlineFreeIntermediate4 daysDuration (as stated by provider)Certificate not stated
GitHub CopilotMicrosoft LearnOnlineFreeIntermediate1 dayDuration (as stated by provider)Certificate not stated
Generative AI for Human Resources (HR) Professionals SpecializationIBM on CourseraOnline, self-pacedPaid. Price on the provider's pageIntermediate4 weeks to complete at 10 hours a weekDuration (as stated by provider)Professional certificate
Generative AI for Finance and Accounting SpecializationEdureka on CourseraOnline, self-pacedPaid. Price on the provider's pageIntermediate8 weeks to complete at 5 hours a weekDuration (as stated by provider)Professional certificate

Free alternative: Applied AI Foundations from OpenAI Academy, free badge.

How we chose

  • Alternatives: Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. Closed courses are left out.
  • Related certifications: IBM's own certifications, with the price, validity and requirements each issuer states.
  • Similar courses: other generative AI courses, same level first.
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@aicoursecheck.com.

Follow changes

Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.

Go to course on coursera.org