AI Course Check

Project Management Institute (PMI)

Data Landscape of GenAI for Project Managers

Data Landscape of GenAI for Project Managers is a paid course from PMI, online. It's free for members; the non-member price is not recorded yet. It takes about 5 hours and ends with a CPD certificate.

Go to course on pmi.org

We rate it beginner level; the provider doesn't say.

Before you sign up

For project managers who will work with data teams on generative AI projects and need the vocabulary: data types, quality, governance and risk. PMI's Data Landscape Canvas gives you a practical tool to use with colleagues, and it earns 5 PDUs. It's free for PMI members, but the non-member price isn't shown. If you're not a member, start with Generative AI Overview for Project Managers, which PMI offers free.

Properties

Provider
Project Management Institute (PMI)
Format
Self-paced
Delivery
Online
Duration
About 5 h
Level
Beginner (our rating)
Cost
Free for members · non-member price not recorded yet
Certificate
CPD certificate
Language
English
Funding
None
Next start
Start any time

Checked against Project Management Institute (PMI) on Oct 4, 2026

Go to course on pmi.org

We're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.

What you'll learn

Five-hour PMI e-learning on the data side of generative AI for project managers: which data types suit GenAI models, data quality, volume and variety, governance, ethics and risk. Introduces PMI's Data Landscape Canvas for working with colleagues. Earns 5 PDUs.

  • Generative AI
  • Responsible AI and ethics
  • Data science

Who it's for

  • Project managers

Level: beginner (our rating). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Not stated by provider.

How much does Data Landscape of GenAI for Project Managers cost?

Free for members · non-member price not recorded yet. Free for PMI members.

Certificate: CPD certificate. 5 PDUs (PMI professional development units).

Where to take it

  • Paid, price not recorded yet on pmi.org, checked Oct 4, 2026.

Related certifications

How we chose these

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

It's free for members; the non-member price is not recorded yet.

How long does this course take?

About 5 hours, self-paced.

Is there a certificate?

Yes: CPD certificate. The provider calls it "5 PDUs (PMI professional development units)".

Do I need experience first?

It's a beginner course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). The provider does not list prerequisites.

When does it start?

Start any time.

Alternatives

How we chose these

Similar courses on generative AI

Other generative AI courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Google Workspace with Gemini: Foundations of Your AI WorkflowGoogleOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerUnder 1Badge
Introduction to Generative AIGoogleOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerUnder 1Free badge
Generative AI for ExecutivesAWS Skill BuilderOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerUnder 1Certificate not stated
Introduction to Generative AI - Art of the PossibleAWS Skill BuilderOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner1Certificate not stated

Free alternative: AI Foundations from OpenAI Academy, free badge.

How we chose

  • Alternatives: Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. Closed courses are left out.
  • Related certifications: Project Management Institute's own certifications, then AI governance certifications from other issuers, with the price, validity and requirements each issuer states.
  • Similar courses: other generative AI courses, same level first.
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@aicoursecheck.com.

Follow changes

Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.

Go to course on pmi.org