AI Course Check

IBM · on Coursera

Generative AI for Human Resources (HR) Professionals Specialization

Generative AI for Human Resources (HR) Professionals Specialization is a paid intermediate course from Coursera, online. It's paid; the price is on the provider's page.

It ends with a professional certificate.

Before you sign up

For HR practitioners who know the job and want to apply generative AI to recruitment, onboarding, performance management and workforce planning. The hands-on labs with ChatGPT, Gemini and watsonx are the strongest part. It assumes HR knowledge, and it isn't free to take; the fee isn't shown, though financial aid is available. Budget about 29 hours. For a shorter, free starting point, try Empower your workforce with Microsoft Copilot from Microsoft.

Properties

Provider
Coursera
Platform
Coursera
Format
Self-paced
Delivery
Online
Duration (as stated by provider)
4 weeks to complete at 10 hours a week
Level
Intermediate
Cost
Paid. Price on the provider's page
Certificate
Professional certificate
Language
English
Funding
None
Next start
Start any time

Checked against Coursera on Oct 26, 2026. Changed on Oct 12, 2026

Go to course on coursera.org

We're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.

What you'll learn

Three-course IBM and SkillUp series applying generative AI to recruitment, onboarding, training, performance management and workforce planning, with prompt engineering, ethics, and labs using ChatGPT, Gemini and watsonx.

  • Generative AI
  • Prompt engineering
  • Responsible AI and ethics
  • ChatGPT
  • Gemini

Who it's for

  • HR professionals

Level: intermediate (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Fundamental knowledge of human resources; basic AI knowledge helpful

How much does Generative AI for Human Resources (HR) Professionals Specialization cost?

Paid. Price on the provider's page. Not free to take; financial aid available.

Certificate: professional certificate. IBM shareable certificate via Coursera.

Where to take it

  • Paid, price not recorded yet on coursera.org, checked Oct 26, 2026.

Related certifications

How we chose these

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

Paid. Price on the provider's page.

Is there a certificate?

Yes: professional certificate. The provider calls it "IBM shareable certificate via Coursera".

Do I need experience first?

It's an intermediate course. Prerequisites: Fundamental knowledge of human resources; basic AI knowledge helpful.

When does it start?

Start any time.

Alternatives

How we chose these

Similar courses on generative AI

Other generative AI courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Develop AI apps and agents on AzureMicrosoft LearnOnlineFreeIntermediate4 daysDuration (as stated by provider)Certificate not stated
GitHub CopilotMicrosoft LearnOnlineFreeIntermediate1 dayDuration (as stated by provider)Certificate not stated
Practical Application of Generative AI for Project ManagersProject Management Institute (PMI)Online, self-pacedFreeIntermediate5Free CPD certificate
Generative AI for Finance and Accounting SpecializationEdureka on CourseraOnline, self-pacedPaid. Price on the provider's pageIntermediate8 weeks to complete at 5 hours a weekDuration (as stated by provider)Professional certificate

Free alternative: Applied AI Foundations from OpenAI Academy, free badge.

How we chose

  • Alternatives: Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. Closed courses are left out.
  • Related certifications: IBM's own certifications, with the price, validity and requirements each issuer states.
  • Similar courses: other generative AI courses, same level first.
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@aicoursecheck.com.

Follow changes

Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.

Go to course on coursera.org