AI Course Check

Microsoft Learn

GitHub Copilot

GitHub Copilot is a free intermediate course from Microsoft Learn, online. Microsoft Learn doesn't say whether there is a certificate.

Before you sign up

Suits developers and DevOps engineers who use GitHub Copilot and want the GitHub Copilot certification. The two self-paced Fundamentals learning paths are free and marked beginner, while Microsoft rates the course itself intermediate. The main caveat is that Microsoft gives the instructor-led length only in days and shows no price for it, and the exam is separate. A free course on another coding assistant is Claude Code: A Highly Agentic Coding Assistant from DeepLearning.AI.

Properties

Provider
Microsoft Learn
Format
Multiple formats
Delivery
Online
Duration (as stated by provider)
1 day
Level
Intermediate
Cost
Free
Certificate
Not stated by provider
Language
English
Funding
None
Next start
Start any time

Checked against Microsoft Learn on Oct 26, 2026

Go to course on learn.microsoft.com

We're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.

What you'll learn

One-day Microsoft course for the GitHub Copilot certification. It covers using GitHub Copilot, a generative AI tool for developers, effectively while managing the ethical and operational risks of AI use. Take it instructor-led or as two free self-paced learning paths, GitHub Copilot Fundamentals Part 1 and Part 2.

  • Generative AI
  • Responsible AI and ethics

Prepares for GitHub Copilot (GH-300).

Who it's for

  • Developers and engineers

Level: intermediate (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online.

Prerequisites

Not stated by provider.

Is GitHub Copilot free?

Free. Self-paced study on Microsoft Learn is free; the page also offers instructor-led training with no price stated; the certification exam is separate.

Certificate: not stated by provider.

Where to take it

Related certifications

How we chose these

Questions people ask

How much does GitHub Copilot cost?

It's free.

Do I need experience first?

It's an intermediate course. The provider does not list prerequisites.

When does GitHub Copilot start?

Start any time.

Alternatives

How we chose these

Similar courses on generative AI

Other generative AI courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Practical Application of Generative AI for Project ManagersProject Management Institute (PMI)Online, self-pacedFreeIntermediate5Free CPD certificate
Generative AI for Human Resources (HR) Professionals SpecializationIBM on CourseraOnline, self-pacedPaid. Price on the provider's pageIntermediate4 weeks to complete at 10 hours a weekDuration (as stated by provider)Professional certificate
Generative AI for Finance and Accounting SpecializationEdureka on CourseraOnline, self-pacedPaid. Price on the provider's pageIntermediate8 weeks to complete at 5 hours a weekDuration (as stated by provider)Professional certificate
Generative AI for Project Managers SpecializationIBM on CourseraOnline, self-pacedPaid subscription. Price on the provider's pageIntermediate4 weeks to complete at 10 hours a weekDuration (as stated by provider)Certificate

How we chose

  • Alternatives: Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. Closed courses are left out.
  • Related certifications: Microsoft's own certifications, with the price, validity and requirements each issuer states.
  • Similar courses: other generative AI courses, same level first.
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@aicoursecheck.com.

Follow changes

Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.

Go to course on learn.microsoft.com