AI Course Check

DeepLearning.AI

Claude Code: A Highly Agentic Coding Assistant

Claude Code: A Highly Agentic Coding Assistant is a free intermediate course from DeepLearning.AI, online. It's free for a limited time. It takes about 2 hours and ends with a paid certificate.

Before you sign up

Aimed at developers comfortable with Python and Git who want to use an agentic coding assistant on real codebases. Three projects, including a RAG chatbot, plus MCP servers and context management, make it practical in about 2 hours. Free access is tied to the platform beta and may end, and the certificate needs Pro. To go deeper on agent design itself, follow it with Agentic AI from DeepLearning.AI.

Good to know
  • Free for a limited time. The provider may start charging, so check before you rely on it.

Properties

Provider
DeepLearning.AI
Format
Self-paced
Delivery
Online
Duration
About 2 h
Level
Intermediate
Cost
Free for a limited time. Certificate paid
Certificate
Paid certificate
Language
English
Funding
None
Next start
Start any time

Checked against DeepLearning.AI on Oct 4, 2026

Go to course on deeplearning.ai

We're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.

What you'll learn

Anthropic's Elie Schoppik shows how to use Claude Code to explore, build, test and refactor codebases, connect MCP servers, and manage context, through three projects including a RAG chatbot.

  • AI agents and agentic AI
  • LLMs and RAG
  • Generative AI
  • Claude

Who it's for

  • Developers and engineers

Level: intermediate (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Familiarity with Python and Git recommended

Is Claude Code: A Highly Agentic Coding Assistant free?

Free for a limited time. Certificate paid. Free during platform beta; certificate with Pro.

Certificate: paid certificate. Accomplishment with DeepLearning.AI Pro.

Where to take it

Related certifications

How we chose these

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

It's free for a limited time. Certificate paid.

How long does this course take?

About 2 hours, self-paced.

Is there a certificate?

Yes: paid certificate. The provider calls it "Accomplishment with DeepLearning.AI Pro".

Do I need experience first?

It's an intermediate course. Prerequisites: Familiarity with Python and Git recommended.

When does it start?

Start any time.

Alternatives

How we chose these

Similar courses on AI agents and agentic AI

Other AI agents and agentic AI courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Introduction to Model Context ProtocolAnthropicOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediate1Free badge
Introduction to agent skillsAnthropicOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediate1Certificate not stated
Agents and WorkflowsOpenAI AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediate1.5Free badge
Design and build integrated AI agent solutions in Copilot StudioMicrosoft LearnOnlineFreeIntermediate3 daysDuration (as stated by provider)Certificate not stated

How we chose

  • Alternatives: Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. Closed courses are left out.
  • Related certifications: Agentic AI certifications from other issuers, with the price, validity and requirements each issuer states.
  • Similar courses: other AI agents and agentic AI courses, same level first.
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@aicoursecheck.com.

Follow changes

Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.

Go to course on deeplearning.ai