AI Course Check

NVIDIA Deep Learning Institute

Building RAG Agents With LLMs

Building RAG Agents With LLMs is a paid course from NVIDIA Deep Learning Institute, online. It costs $90. It takes about 8 hours and ends with a certificate.

We rate it intermediate level; the provider doesn't say.

Before you sign up

For developers ready to build retrieval-augmented generation agents with large language models. Eight hours, self-paced, with an NVIDIA DLI certificate. You'll want intermediate Python and some deep learning (PyTorch, transfer learning) first; the intermediate level is an editorial assessment, not NVIDIA's. Price is unclear: one NVIDIA page says USD 90 while its self-paced catalog lists it as free, so check before you pay. For another agents course, try Agentic AI from DeepLearning.AI.

Good to know
  • Price shown in USD, as on the provider's page. We don't convert it.

Properties

Provider
NVIDIA Deep Learning Institute
Format
Self-paced
Delivery
Online
Duration
About 8 h
Level
Intermediate (our rating)
Cost
$90
Certificate
Yes
Language
English
Funding
None
Next start
Start any time

Checked against NVIDIA Deep Learning Institute on Oct 12, 2026

Go to course on learn.nvidia.com

We're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.

What you'll learn

An eight-hour self-paced NVIDIA DLI developer course on building retrieval-augmented generation agents with large language models.

  • AI agents and agentic AI
  • LLMs and RAG
  • Generative AI

Prepares for NVIDIA-Certified Professional Agentic AI (NCP-AAI).

Who it's for

  • Developers and engineers

Level: intermediate (our rating). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Introductory deep learning (PyTorch, transfer learning preferred); intermediate Python (per NVIDIA instructor-led workshop page)

How much does Building RAG Agents With LLMs cost?

$90. USD 90.

Certificate: NVIDIA DLI certificate.

Where to take it

Related certifications

How we chose these

Questions people ask

How much does Building RAG Agents With LLMs cost?

$90.

How long does Building RAG Agents With LLMs take?

About 8 hours, self-paced.

Is there a certificate for Building RAG Agents With LLMs?

Yes: certificate. The provider calls it "NVIDIA DLI certificate".

Do I need experience first?

It's an intermediate course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: Introductory deep learning (PyTorch, transfer learning preferred); intermediate Python (per NVIDIA instructor-led workshop page).

When does Building RAG Agents With LLMs start?

Start any time.

Alternatives

How we chose these

Similar courses on AI agents and agentic AI

Other AI agents and agentic AI courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Introduction to Model Context ProtocolAnthropicOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediate1Free badge
Introduction to agent skillsAnthropicOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediate1Certificate not stated
Agents and WorkflowsOpenAI AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediate1.5Free badge
Design and build integrated AI agent solutions in Copilot StudioMicrosoft LearnOnlineFreeIntermediate3 daysDuration (as stated by provider)Certificate not stated

Free alternative: Applied AI Foundations from OpenAI Academy, free badge.

How we chose

  • Alternatives: Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. Closed courses are left out.
  • Related certifications: NVIDIA's own certifications, then agentic AI certifications from other issuers, with the price, validity and requirements each issuer states.
  • Similar courses: other AI agents and agentic AI courses, same level first.
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@aicoursecheck.com.

Follow changes

Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.

Go to course on learn.nvidia.com