AI Course Check

DeepLearning.AI

Agentic AI

Agentic AI is a free-to-learn intermediate course from DeepLearning.AI, online. It takes about 10 hours and ends with a paid certificate.

Before you sign up

For developers with intermediate Python who want to build agents properly rather than copy demos. Pairing the four design patterns with evaluation and error analysis is what sets it apart. It runs to roughly ten hours. Auditing is free, but graded assignments and the certificate need Pro (USD 25 a month on an annual plan or USD 30 a month monthly). For a free, open alternative, see the AI Agents Course from Hugging Face.

Good to know
  • Price shown in USD, as on the provider's page. We don't convert it.

Properties

Provider
DeepLearning.AI
Format
Self-paced
Delivery
Online
Duration
About 10 h
Level
Intermediate
Cost
Free to learn. Certificate paid
Certificate
Paid certificate
Language
English
Funding
None
Next start
Start any time

Checked against DeepLearning.AI on Oct 3, 2026

Go to course on deeplearning.ai

We're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.

What you'll learn

Andrew Ng covers four agent design patterns (reflection, tool use, planning, multi-agent) plus evaluation, error analysis and deployment, with code examples and graded assignments.

  • AI agents and agentic AI
  • LLMs and RAG
  • Generative AI

Who it's for

  • Developers and engineers
  • Data scientists and analysts

Level: intermediate (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Intermediate Python; basic understanding of LLMs and APIs

Is Agentic AI free?

Free to learn. Certificate paid. Free to audit; Pro (USD 25/month annual or USD 30/month monthly) for graded work and certificate.

Certificate: paid certificate with DeepLearning.AI Pro.

Where to take it

Related certifications

How we chose these

Questions people ask

How much does Agentic AI cost?

Free to learn. Certificate paid.

How long does Agentic AI take?

About 10 hours, self-paced.

Is there a certificate for Agentic AI?

Yes: paid certificate. The provider calls it "Certificate with DeepLearning.AI Pro".

Do I need experience first?

It's an intermediate course. Prerequisites: Intermediate Python; basic understanding of LLMs and APIs.

When does Agentic AI start?

Start any time.

Alternatives

How we chose these

Similar courses on AI agents and agentic AI

Other AI agents and agentic AI courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Introduction to Model Context ProtocolAnthropicOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediate1Free badge
Introduction to agent skillsAnthropicOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediate1Certificate not stated
Agents and WorkflowsOpenAI AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediate1.5Free badge
Design and build integrated AI agent solutions in Copilot StudioMicrosoft LearnOnlineFreeIntermediate3 daysDuration (as stated by provider)Certificate not stated

How we chose

  • Alternatives: Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. Closed courses are left out.
  • Related certifications: Agentic AI certifications from other issuers, with the price, validity and requirements each issuer states.
  • Similar courses: other AI agents and agentic AI courses, same level first.
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@aicoursecheck.com.

Follow changes

Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.

Go to course on deeplearning.ai