Develop AI apps and agents on Azure
Microsoft Learn
- Delivery
- Online
- Cost
- Free
- Level
- Intermediate
- For
- Developers and engineers
- Duration (as stated by provider)
- 4 days
- Certificate
- Not stated
Start any time
Professional Certificate Program in Machine Learning & Artificial Intelligence is a paid course from MIT Professional Education, online or in person. It costs $325,.
It ends with a professional certificate. Next: Jun 2, 2027.
Suits technical professionals with a degree and at least three years' experience who want an MIT certificate built from intensive short courses. What stands out is the range of electives, from LLM system design to AI for scientific discovery. The main caveat is cost: a USD 325 application fee, then each course at its own price, from USD 2,500 for the two-day Foundations course, with most held on MIT's campus in summer. A self-paced alternative is the Deep Learning Specialization from DeepLearning.AI.
Checked against MIT Professional Education on Oct 22, 2026. Changed on Oct 26, 2026
Go to course on professional.mit.eduWe're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.
MIT Professional Education certificate earned by completing at least 16 days of qualifying short courses within 36 months, on campus or live online. One Machine Learning for Big Data and Text Processing course is required; electives cover deep learning, computer vision, large language models, AI ethics, and AI in robotics and science.
Delivery: online or in person.
Designed for professionals with at least three years of experience and a bachelor's degree in a technical area. Learners without machine learning experience start with the Foundations course, then the Advanced course.
$325,. Non-refundable application fee USD 325, then each course at its own per-course price (for example USD 2,500 for the 2-day Foundations course). Price shown in USD, not converted.
Certificate: professional Certificate in Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence from MIT Professional Education (CEUs).
Next: Jun 2, 2027.
Page shows Jun 02 - Aug 06, 2027. Courses primarily take place in June, July and August on MIT's campus in Cambridge, Massachusetts; some are live online.
$325,.
Yes: professional certificate. The provider calls it "Professional Certificate in Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence from MIT Professional Education (CEUs)".
Prerequisites: Designed for professionals with at least three years of experience and a bachelor's degree in a technical area. Learners without machine learning experience start with the Foundations course, then the Advanced course.
Next: Jun 2, 2027.
Microsoft Learn
Start any time
MIT Professional Education
Next: Nov 21, 2026
IBM
Start any time
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CS50's Introduction to Artificial Intelligence with PythonHarvard University on edX | Online, self-paced | Free | Intermediate | seven weeks of materialDuration (as stated by provider) | Free certificate |
| Exam Prep Plan: AWS Certified Machine Learning Engineer - Associate (MLA-C02 - English)AWS Skill Builder | Online, self-paced | Free to learnSome parts paid | Intermediate | 16 | Certificate not stated |
| Elements of AI: Building AIElements of AI (University of Helsinki / MinnaLearn) | Online, self-paced | Free to learnCertificate EUR 50 | Intermediate | 50 | Paid professional certificate |
| Microsoft AI & ML Engineering Professional CertificateMicrosoft on Coursera | Online, self-paced | Paid subscription. Price on the provider's page | Intermediate | 6 months at 7 hours a weekDuration (as stated by provider) | Professional certificate |
Free alternative: Introduction to Model Context Protocol from Anthropic, free badge.
Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.