AI Course Check

Microsoft · on Coursera

Microsoft AI & ML Engineering Professional Certificate

Microsoft AI & ML Engineering Professional Certificate is a paid intermediate course from Microsoft, online. It's a paid subscription; the price is on the provider's page.

It ends with a professional certificate.

Before you sign up

Suits Python programmers who know the basics of AI and want an engineering route built on Microsoft Azure. The main caveat is time and setup: Coursera estimates 6 months at 7 hours a week, no subscription price is shown, and you need an Azure license or a free trial, which may expire before you finish. The page still offers 50% off exam AI-102, so check that exam's status with Microsoft first. A free alternative is Develop AI apps and agents on Azure from Microsoft Learn.

Good to know
  • Needs a paid tool license or subscription to take part. See the prerequisites.

Properties

Provider
Microsoft
Platform
Coursera
Format
Self-paced
Delivery
Online
Duration (as stated by provider)
6 months at 7 hours a week
Level
Intermediate
Cost
Paid subscription. Price on the provider's page
Certificate
Professional certificate
Language
English
Funding
None
Next start
Start any time

Checked against Microsoft on Oct 26, 2026

Go to course on coursera.org

We're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.

What you'll learn

Microsoft's five-course Professional Certificate on Coursera for Python programmers. It covers AI and machine learning infrastructure, supervised, unsupervised and reinforcement learning, deep learning, building troubleshooting agents with NLP, and running the machine learning lifecycle on Microsoft Azure, ending with a capstone project.

  • Machine learning
  • Deep learning
  • AI agents and agentic AI
  • LLMs and RAG
  • Natural language processing

Who it's for

  • Developers and engineers
  • Data scientists and analysts

Level: intermediate (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Intermediate Python programming, plus basic knowledge of AI and machine learning, generative AI and pretrained large language models; statistics recommended. Microsoft Azure (or a free trial of it) is needed.

How much does Microsoft AI & ML Engineering Professional Certificate cost?

Paid subscription. Price on the provider's page. Coursera subscription; price not shown on the page; financial aid available.

Certificate: professional certificate. Microsoft Professional Certificate (Coursera).

Where to take it

  • Paid, price not recorded yet on coursera.org, checked Oct 26, 2026.

Related certifications

How we chose these

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

Paid subscription. Price on the provider's page.

Is there a certificate?

Yes: professional certificate. The provider calls it "Microsoft Professional Certificate (Coursera)".

Do I need experience first?

It's an intermediate course. Prerequisites: Intermediate Python programming, plus basic knowledge of AI and machine learning, generative AI and pretrained large language models; statistics recommended. Microsoft Azure (or a free trial of it) is needed.

When does it start?

Start any time.

Alternatives

How we chose these

Similar courses on machine learning

Other machine learning courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Exam Prep Plan: AWS Certified Machine Learning Engineer - Associate (MLA-C02 - English)AWS Skill BuilderOnline, self-pacedFree to learnSome parts paidIntermediate16Certificate not stated
Elements of AI: Building AIElements of AI (University of Helsinki / MinnaLearn)Online, self-pacedFree to learnCertificate EUR 50Intermediate50Paid professional certificate
Professional Certificate Program in Machine Learning & Artificial IntelligenceMIT Professional EducationOnline or in person$325,Level not stated16 or more days of qualifying Short Programs courses, completed within 36 monthsDuration (as stated by provider)Professional certificate
AWS Artificial Intelligence Practitioner Learning PlanAWS Skill BuilderOnline, self-pacedFree to learnExam USD 100Beginner8Paid exam certification

Free alternative: Introduction to Model Context Protocol from Anthropic, free badge.

How we chose

  • Alternatives: Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. Closed courses are left out.
  • Related certifications: Microsoft's own certifications, with the price, validity and requirements each issuer states.
  • Similar courses: other machine learning courses, same level first.
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@aicoursecheck.com.

Follow changes

Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.

Go to course on coursera.org