AI Course Check

AWS Skill Builder

AWS Artificial Intelligence Practitioner Learning Plan

AWS Artificial Intelligence Practitioner Learning Plan is a free-to-learn beginner course from AWS Skill Builder, online. Exam USD 100. It takes about 8 hours and ends with a paid exam certification.

Before you sign up

Suits people preparing for the AWS Certified AI Practitioner (AIF-C01) exam. The learning plan is free, takes about 8 hours and covers AI, ML and generative AI concepts on AWS. The main caveat is that the certification is a separate paid exam: $100 for 90 minutes and 65 questions. If you're new to AWS, AWS recommends Cloud Practitioner Essentials or Technical Essentials first. A free alternative on Microsoft's cloud is Introduction to AI in Azure (AI-901T00) from Microsoft Learn.

Good to know
  • Price shown in USD, as on the provider's page. We don't convert it.

Properties

Provider
AWS Skill Builder
Format
Self-paced
Delivery
Online
Duration
About 8 h
Level
Beginner
Cost
Free to learn. Exam USD 100
Certificate
Paid exam certification
Language
English
Funding
None
Next start
Start any time

Checked against AWS Skill Builder on Oct 26, 2026

Go to course on skillbuilder.aws

We're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.

What you'll learn

Free AWS learning plan for AI/ML practitioners that prepares for the AWS Certified AI Practitioner (AIF-C01) exam on AI, ML and generative AI concepts on AWS.

  • Machine learning
  • Generative AI
  • AI literacy and fundamentals

Prepares for AWS Certified AI Practitioner (AIF-C01).

See also: AI certifications compared.

Who it's for

  • Developers and engineers
  • Business professionals
  • Data scientists and analysts

Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

AWS recommends AWS Cloud Practitioner Essentials or AWS Technical Essentials for those new to IT/AWS

Is AWS Artificial Intelligence Practitioner Learning Plan free?

Free to learn. Exam USD 100. Learning plan free; certification exam AIF-C01 costs USD 100 (90 min, 65 questions).

Certificate: paid exam certification. AWS Certified AI Practitioner (separate paid exam).

Where to take it

Related certifications

How we chose these

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

Free to learn. Exam USD 100.

How long does this course take?

About 8 hours, self-paced.

Is there a certificate?

Yes: paid exam certification. The provider calls it "AWS Certified AI Practitioner (separate paid exam)".

Do I need experience first?

It's a beginner course. Prerequisites: AWS recommends AWS Cloud Practitioner Essentials or AWS Technical Essentials for those new to IT/AWS.

When does it start?

Start any time.

Alternatives

How we chose these

Similar courses on machine learning

Other machine learning courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
AI Applications in People ManagementThe Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania on CourseraOnline, self-pacedFree to learnCertificate paidBeginner1 week to complete at 10 hours a weekDuration (as stated by provider)Paid certificate
AI in Healthcare SpecializationStanford Online on CourseraOnline, self-pacedPaid subscription. Price on the provider's pageBeginner4 weeks to complete at 10 hours a weekDuration (as stated by provider)Professional certificate
Machine Learning Crash CourseGoogleOnline, self-pacedPrice not stated by providerBeginnerNot statedBadge
CS50's Introduction to Artificial Intelligence with PythonHarvard University on edXOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediateseven weeks of materialDuration (as stated by provider)Free certificate

How we chose

  • Alternatives: Chosen from other certification exams, then by shared topic. Closed courses are left out.
  • Related certifications: Amazon Web Services's own certifications, with the price, validity and requirements each issuer states.
  • Similar courses: other machine learning courses, same level first.
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@aicoursecheck.com.

Follow changes

Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.

Go to course on skillbuilder.aws