AI Course Check

AWS Skill Builder

Exam Prep Plan: AWS Certified AI Practitioner (AIF-C01 - English)

Exam Prep Plan: AWS Certified AI Practitioner (AIF-C01 - English) is a free-to-learn beginner course from AWS Skill Builder, online. Some parts are paid. It takes about 23 hours.

AWS Skill Builder doesn't say whether there is a certificate.

Before you sign up

Suits people about to sit the AIF-C01 exam who want practice questions and a domain-by-domain review. AWS aims it at those with up to six months of exposure to AI and ML on AWS. The main caveat is that some content needs an AWS Skill Builder subscription and the page shows no price, so check what is free before you start. To learn the material first, AWS points to its AWS Artificial Intelligence Practitioner Learning Plan.

Properties

Provider
AWS Skill Builder
Format
Self-paced
Delivery
Online
Duration
About 23 h
Level
Beginner
Cost
Free to learn. Some parts paid
Certificate
Not stated by provider
Language
English
Funding
None
Next start
Start any time

Checked against AWS Skill Builder on Oct 26, 2026

Go to course on skillbuilder.aws

We're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.

What you'll learn

AWS Skill Builder's four-step exam prep plan for the AWS Certified AI Practitioner (AIF-C01). It contains practice assessments with more than 175 exam-style questions, hands-on labs, videos reviewing each exam domain and task statement, and 65 flashcards. AWS states a duration of 22 hours 50 minutes.

  • Machine learning
  • Generative AI
  • AI literacy and fundamentals

Prepares for AWS Certified AI Practitioner (AIF-C01).

Who it's for

  • Developers and engineers
  • Business professionals

Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Up to 6 months of exposure to AI/ML technologies on AWS

Is Exam Prep Plan: AWS Certified AI Practitioner (AIF-C01 - English) free?

Free to learn. Some parts paid. Some content needs an AWS Skill Builder subscription; subscription price not stated on the page; the certification exam is separate.

Certificate: not stated by provider.

Where to take it

Related certifications

How we chose these

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

Free to learn. Some parts paid.

How long does this course take?

About 23 hours, self-paced.

Do I need experience first?

It's a beginner course. Prerequisites: Up to 6 months of exposure to AI/ML technologies on AWS.

When does it start?

Start any time.

Alternatives

How we chose these

Similar courses on machine learning

Other machine learning courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
AWS Artificial Intelligence Practitioner Learning PlanAWS Skill BuilderOnline, self-pacedFree to learnExam USD 100Beginner8Paid exam certification
AI Applications in People ManagementThe Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania on CourseraOnline, self-pacedFree to learnCertificate paidBeginner1 week to complete at 10 hours a weekDuration (as stated by provider)Paid certificate
AI in Healthcare SpecializationStanford Online on CourseraOnline, self-pacedPaid subscription. Price on the provider's pageBeginner4 weeks to complete at 10 hours a weekDuration (as stated by provider)Professional certificate
CS50's Introduction to Artificial Intelligence with PythonHarvard University on edXOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediateseven weeks of materialDuration (as stated by provider)Free certificate

How we chose

  • Alternatives: Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. Closed courses are left out.
  • Related certifications: Amazon Web Services's own certifications, with the price, validity and requirements each issuer states.
  • Similar courses: other machine learning courses, same level first.
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@aicoursecheck.com.

Follow changes

Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.

Go to course on skillbuilder.aws