AI Course Check

DataCamp

Understanding Artificial Intelligence

Understanding Artificial Intelligence is a free-to-learn beginner course from DataCamp, online. Some parts are paid. It takes about 2 hours and ends with a certificate.

Before you sign up

Suits anyone who needs the basics before a work conversation about AI. In about 2 hours of no-code videos and exercises it covers what AI can and can't do, how systems learn from data and building AI-driven organizations, and 2.8 CPE credits are available through a qualified assessment. The main caveat is that full access needs a DataCamp subscription and no price is shown. A free alternative is Principles of Artificial Intelligence from EIT Campus.

Properties

Provider
DataCamp
Format
Self-paced
Delivery
Online
Duration
About 2 h
Level
Beginner
Cost
Free to learn. Some parts paid
Certificate
Yes
Language
English
Funding
None
Next start
Start any time

Checked against DataCamp on Oct 3, 2026

Go to course on datacamp.com

We're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.

What you'll learn

No-code DataCamp course with 16 videos and 49 exercises on AI subfields, capabilities and limits, how systems learn from data, building AI-driven organisations, and ethics and safety.

  • AI literacy and fundamentals
  • Machine learning
  • Generative AI
  • Responsible AI and ethics
  • AI for business and productivity

Who it's for

  • Everyone (no background needed)
  • Business professionals

Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

None

Is Understanding Artificial Intelligence free?

Free to learn. Some parts paid. Free to start; full access needs DataCamp subscription.

Certificate: Statement of accomplishment; 2.8 CPE credits via qualified assessment.

Where to take it

Related certifications

How we chose these

Questions people ask

How much does Understanding Artificial Intelligence cost?

Free to learn. Some parts paid.

How long does Understanding Artificial Intelligence take?

About 2 hours, self-paced.

Is there a certificate for Understanding Artificial Intelligence?

Yes: certificate. The provider calls it "Statement of accomplishment; 2.8 CPE credits via qualified assessment".

Do I need experience first?

It's a beginner course. Prerequisites: None.

When does Understanding Artificial Intelligence start?

Start any time.

Alternatives

How we chose these

Similar courses on AI literacy and fundamentals

Other AI literacy and fundamentals courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
AI FoundationsOpenAI AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner1Free badge
AI Capabilities and LimitationsAnthropicOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner3.5Free badge
AI concepts for developers and technology professionalsMicrosoft LearnOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner4Certificate not stated
Introduction to AI in Azure (AI-901T00)Microsoft on Microsoft LearnOnlineFreeBeginnerNot statedNo certificate

How we chose

  • Alternatives: Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. Closed courses are left out.
  • Related certifications: AI governance certifications from other issuers, with the price, validity and requirements each issuer states.
  • Similar courses: other AI literacy and fundamentals courses, same level first.
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@aicoursecheck.com.

Follow changes

Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.

Go to course on datacamp.com