AI Course Check

DataCamp

AI Fundamentals (skill track)

AI Fundamentals (skill track) is a free-to-learn beginner course from DataCamp, online. Some parts are paid. It takes about 9 hours and ends with a professional certificate.

Before you sign up

Suits professionals and managers who want a broad, theory-first grounding: machine learning, deep learning, NLP, LLMs, prompting, ethics and business uses across six courses in about 9 hours. The optional certification gives it more weight than a completion statement. The main caveat is cost: it's free to start, but full access needs a DataCamp subscription with no price shown, and the certification cost isn't stated. A free, practical alternative is Work smarter with AI from Microsoft Learn.

Properties

Provider
DataCamp
Format
Self-paced
Delivery
Online
Duration
About 9 h
Level
Beginner
Cost
Free to learn. Some parts paid
Certificate
Professional certificate
Language
English
Funding
None
Next start
Start any time

Checked against DataCamp on Oct 3, 2026

Go to course on datacamp.com

We're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.

What you'll learn

Six-course, theory-first DataCamp track covering machine learning, deep learning, NLP, generative AI and LLMs, prompting, AI ethics and business uses, with an optional certification.

  • AI literacy and fundamentals
  • Generative AI
  • LLMs and RAG
  • Prompt engineering
  • Responsible AI and ethics
  • AI for business and productivity

Who it's for

  • Everyone (no background needed)
  • Business professionals
  • Managers and leaders

Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

None

Is AI Fundamentals (skill track) free?

Free to learn. Some parts paid. Free to start; full access needs DataCamp subscription.

Certificate: professional certificate. DataCamp AI Fundamentals Certification.

Where to take it

Related certifications

How we chose these

Questions people ask

How much does AI Fundamentals (skill track) cost?

Free to learn. Some parts paid.

How long does AI Fundamentals (skill track) take?

About 9 hours, self-paced.

Is there a certificate for AI Fundamentals (skill track)?

Yes: professional certificate. The provider calls it "DataCamp AI Fundamentals Certification".

Do I need experience first?

It's a beginner course. Prerequisites: None.

When does AI Fundamentals (skill track) start?

Start any time.

Alternatives

How we chose these

Similar courses on AI literacy and fundamentals

Other AI literacy and fundamentals courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
AI FoundationsOpenAI AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner1Free badge
AI concepts for developers and technology professionalsMicrosoft LearnOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner4Certificate not stated
Elements of AI: Introduction to AIElements of AI (University of Helsinki / MinnaLearn)Online, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree certificate
Introduction to AI in Azure (AI-901T00)Microsoft on Microsoft LearnOnlineFreeBeginnerNot statedNo certificate

How we chose

  • Alternatives: Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. Closed courses are left out.
  • Related certifications: AI governance certifications from other issuers, with the price, validity and requirements each issuer states.
  • Similar courses: other AI literacy and fundamentals courses, same level first.
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@aicoursecheck.com.

Follow changes

Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.

Go to course on datacamp.com