Artificial Intelligence Governance Professional (AIGP)
IAPP
- Type
- Exam
- Price
- $799 (non member); $649 (member)
- Level
- Not stated by IAPP
- Who can take it
- No requirement listed
- Valid for
- 2 years
- Status
- Active
The Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania · on Coursera
AI Applications in People Management is a free-to-learn beginner course from Wharton, online. It ends with a paid certificate.
For HR managers who want to understand how AI and machine learning decisions are made about people, especially bias in hiring and performance tools. Wharton's focus on data and algorithmic bias is more conceptual than most HR AI courses. The caveats: it's not hands-on with current generative AI tools, it's US-framed, and the certificate is paid. It's also one course of the Wharton AI For Business specialization. For practical recruitment use, try Generative AI for Recruiters and HR Professionals on Coursera.
Checked against University of Pennsylvania (Wharton) on Oct 12, 2026. Changed on Oct 20, 2026
Go to course on coursera.orgWe're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.
Short Wharton course on Coursera about AI and machine learning in HR management: how data drives AI, finding patterns and making predictions, using AI across HR functions, managing bias in algorithmic decisions, and blockchain uses in HR. Four modules with graded assignments.
Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.
Not stated by provider.
Free to learn. Certificate paid. Free to enroll; certificate requires payment.
Certificate: paid certificate. University of Pennsylvania shareable certificate via Coursera.
IAPP
ISACA
ISACA
Free to learn. Certificate paid.
Yes: paid certificate. The provider calls it "University of Pennsylvania shareable certificate via Coursera".
It's a beginner course. The provider does not list prerequisites.
Start any time.
The Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania · Coursera
Start any time
Board Infinity · Coursera
Start any time
AWS Skill Builder
Start any time
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AWS Artificial Intelligence Practitioner Learning PlanAWS Skill Builder | Online, self-paced | Free to learnExam USD 100 | Beginner | 8 | Paid exam certification |
| Exam Prep Plan: AWS Certified AI Practitioner (AIF-C01 - English)AWS Skill Builder | Online, self-paced | Free to learnSome parts paid | Beginner | 23 | Certificate not stated |
| Machine Learning SpecializationDeepLearning.AI on Coursera | Online, self-paced | $49 per month | Beginner | 2 months at 10 hours a weekDuration (as stated by provider) | Certificate |
| AI in Healthcare SpecializationStanford Online on Coursera | Online, self-paced | Paid subscription. Price on the provider's page | Beginner | 4 weeks to complete at 10 hours a weekDuration (as stated by provider) | Professional certificate |
Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.