Artificial Intelligence Governance Professional (AIGP)
IAPP
- Type
- Exam
- Price
- $799 (non member); $649 (member)
- Level
- Not stated by IAPP
- Who can take it
- No requirement listed
- Valid for
- 2 years
- Status
- Active
Stanford Online · on Coursera
AI in Healthcare Specialization is a paid beginner course from Stanford Online, online. It's a paid subscription; the price is on the provider's page. It ends with a professional certificate.
Suits clinicians, health managers and data professionals who want to understand how machine learning is applied to clinical data, starting from scratch. What stands out is the Stanford Medicine content, with continuing education accreditation for the healthcare team. The main caveat is the US focus: the first course covers the US healthcare system. Coursera says it cannot be taken for free and shows no price. A free starting point for general AI concepts is Elements of AI: Introduction to AI.
Checked against Stanford Online on Oct 22, 2026
Go to course on coursera.orgWe're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.
Stanford Online's five-course Specialization on Coursera for healthcare providers and computer science professionals. It covers the US healthcare system, clinical data, machine learning for healthcare, and how to evaluate AI applications safely and ethically, ending with a capstone that follows one patient's care through a de-identified dataset.
Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.
None.
Paid subscription. Price on the provider's page.
Certificate: professional certificate. Coursera career certificate from Stanford Online.
IAPP
ISACA
ISACA
Paid subscription. Price on the provider's page.
Yes: professional certificate. The provider calls it "Coursera career certificate from Stanford Online".
It's a beginner course. Prerequisites: None.
Start any time.
DeepLearning.AI · Coursera
Start any time
Start any time
IBM
Start any time
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AWS Artificial Intelligence Practitioner Learning PlanAWS Skill Builder | Online, self-paced | Free to learnExam USD 100 | Beginner | 8 | Paid exam certification |
| Exam Prep Plan: AWS Certified AI Practitioner (AIF-C01 - English)AWS Skill Builder | Online, self-paced | Free to learnSome parts paid | Beginner | 23 | Certificate not stated |
| AI Applications in People ManagementThe Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania on Coursera | Online, self-paced | Free to learnCertificate paid | Beginner | 1 week to complete at 10 hours a weekDuration (as stated by provider) | Paid certificate |
| CS50's Introduction to Artificial Intelligence with PythonHarvard University on edX | Online, self-paced | Free | Intermediate | seven weeks of materialDuration (as stated by provider) | Free certificate |
Free alternative: AI Foundations from OpenAI Academy, free badge.
Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.