AI Course Check

Microsoft · on Microsoft Learn

Microsoft Certified: Azure AI Fundamentals (Exam AI-901)

Microsoft Certified: Azure AI Fundamentals (Exam AI-901) is a paid beginner course from Microsoft, online or in person. It's paid; the price is on the provider's page.

It ends with an exam certification. Microsoft doesn't say how long it takes.

Before you sign up

Suits people who want an entry-level Microsoft certification in foundational AI on Azure. Exam AI-901 splits between AI concepts and capabilities (40 to 45%) and building with Microsoft Foundry (55 to 60%), delivered through Pearson VUE. The main caveat is that the price depends on the country where the exam is proctored, and the exam length isn't stated. A free way to prepare is Introduction to AI in Azure (AI-901T00) from Microsoft Learn.

Good to know
  • Duration not stated by provider.

Properties

Provider
Microsoft
Platform
Microsoft Learn
Format
Self-paced
Delivery
Online or in person
Duration
Not stated by provider
Level
Beginner
Cost
Paid. Price on the provider's page
Certificate
Exam certification
Language
English
Funding
None
Next start
Start any time

Checked against Microsoft on Oct 26, 2026

Go to course on learn.microsoft.com

We're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.

What you'll learn

Entry-level Microsoft certification in foundational AI on Azure. Exam AI-901 covers identifying AI concepts and capabilities (40-45%) and implementing AI solutions with Microsoft Foundry (55-60%), and is delivered via Pearson VUE.

  • AI literacy and fundamentals
  • Generative AI
  • Machine learning

See also: AI certifications compared.

Who it's for

  • Developers and engineers
  • Students and career changers

Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online or in person.

Prerequisites

Not stated by provider.

How much does Microsoft Certified: Azure AI Fundamentals (Exam AI-901) cost?

Paid. Price on the provider's page. Microsoft prices the exam 'based on the country or region in which the exam is proctored', so check the fee for your country on its exam page.

Certificate: exam certification. Microsoft Certified: Azure AI Fundamentals.

Where to take it

Related certifications

How we chose these

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

Paid. Price on the provider's page.

Is there a certificate?

Yes: exam certification. The provider calls it "Microsoft Certified: Azure AI Fundamentals".

Do I need experience first?

It's a beginner course. The provider does not list prerequisites.

When does it start?

Start any time.

Alternatives

How we chose these

Similar courses on AI literacy and fundamentals

Other AI literacy and fundamentals courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
AI FoundationsOpenAI AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner1Free badge
AI Capabilities and LimitationsAnthropicOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner3.5Free badge
AI Fluency: Framework & FoundationsAnthropicOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner4Free badge
Introduction to AI in Azure (AI-901T00)Microsoft on Microsoft LearnOnlineFreeBeginnerNot statedNo certificate

Free alternative: Google Workspace with Gemini: Foundations of Your AI Workflow from Google, badge.

How we chose

  • Alternatives: Chosen from other certification exams, then by shared topic. Closed courses are left out.
  • Related certifications: Microsoft's own certifications, with the price, validity and requirements each issuer states.
  • Similar courses: other AI literacy and fundamentals courses, same level first.
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@aicoursecheck.com.

Follow changes

Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.

Go to course on learn.microsoft.com