IBM Certified watsonx Generative AI Engineer - Associate (C1000-185)
IBM
- Type
- Exam
- Price
- $200
- Level
- Associate
- Who can take it
- No requirement listed
- Valid for
- Not stated by IBM
- Status
- Active
IBM · on Coursera
IBM Machine Learning Professional Certificate is a paid intermediate course from IBM, online. It's a paid subscription; the price is on the provider's page. It ends with a professional certificate.
Suits learners with some Python, maths and statistics who want a hands-on grounding in classic machine learning algorithms. What stands out is the project focus, with labs in every course and a capstone. The main caveat is the time estimate: the page says 3 months at 10 hours a week in one place and 42 to 60 hours of study in another. A subscription is needed and no price is shown. For a more maths-led route, compare the Machine Learning Specialization from DeepLearning.AI.
Checked against IBM on Oct 22, 2026. Changed on Oct 26, 2026
Go to course on coursera.orgWe're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.
IBM's six-course Professional Certificate on Coursera for learners with some maths, statistics and Python. It covers exploratory data analysis, regression, classification, unsupervised learning, deep learning and reinforcement learning, using libraries such as scikit-learn, Keras and TensorFlow, and ends with a capstone project and an IBM digital badge.
Level: intermediate (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.
Some background in maths, statistics and computer programming; labs and projects use Python.
Paid subscription. Price on the provider's page. Coursera subscription; price not shown on the page; financial aid available.
Certificate: professional Certificate from IBM and an IBM digital badge (Coursera).
IBM
IBM
IBM
Paid subscription. Price on the provider's page.
Yes: professional certificate. The provider calls it "Professional Certificate from IBM and an IBM digital badge (Coursera)".
It's an intermediate course. Prerequisites: Some background in maths, statistics and computer programming; labs and projects use Python.
Start any time.
Harvard University · edX
Start any time
Microsoft · Coursera
Start any time
IBM
Start any time
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Exam Prep Plan: AWS Certified Machine Learning Engineer - Associate (MLA-C02 - English)AWS Skill Builder | Online, self-paced | Free to learnSome parts paid | Intermediate | 16 | Certificate not stated |
| Elements of AI: Building AIElements of AI (University of Helsinki / MinnaLearn) | Online, self-paced | Free to learnCertificate EUR 50 | Intermediate | 50 | Paid professional certificate |
| Professional Certificate Program in Machine Learning & Artificial IntelligenceMIT Professional Education | Online or in person | $325, | Level not stated | 16 or more days of qualifying Short Programs courses, completed within 36 monthsDuration (as stated by provider) | Professional certificate |
| AWS Artificial Intelligence Practitioner Learning PlanAWS Skill Builder | Online, self-paced | Free to learnExam USD 100 | Beginner | 8 | Paid exam certification |
Free alternative: LLM Course from Hugging Face Learn, no certificate.
Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.