IBM Certified watsonx Generative AI Engineer - Associate (C1000-185)
IBM
- Type
- Exam
- Price
- $200
- Level
- Associate
- Who can take it
- No requirement listed
- Valid for
- Not stated by IBM
- Status
- Active
IBM AI Engineering Professional Certificate is a paid intermediate course from IBM, online. It's a paid subscription; the price is on the provider's page. It ends with a professional certificate.
Suits developers and data scientists with Python and Jupyter skills who want a long, structured route into machine learning and deep learning engineering. IBM rates it intermediate and recommends its Data Science or Applied AI certificates first. The main caveat is length and cost: Coursera estimates 4 months at 10 hours a week, it needs a subscription, and no price is shown. A free alternative is Practical Deep Learning for Coders from fast.ai.
Checked against IBM on Oct 26, 2026
Go to course on coursera.orgWe're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.
IBM's 13-course Professional Certificate on Coursera for data scientists, ML engineers and software engineers. It covers machine learning with SciPy and scikit-learn, Apache Spark pipelines, deep learning with Keras, PyTorch and TensorFlow, computer vision, NLP, and LLM and RAG applications with Hugging Face and LangChain, through labs and projects.
Prepares for IBM AI Engineering Professional Certificate.
Level: intermediate (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.
Working knowledge of Python and Jupyter Notebooks; high school mathematics or maths for machine learning; IBM highly recommends the IBM Data Science or IBM Applied AI Professional Certificate first
Paid subscription. Price on the provider's page. Coursera subscription; price not shown on the page; financial aid available.
Certificate: professional certificate. IBM Professional Certificate (Coursera).
IBM
IBM
IBM
Paid subscription. Price on the provider's page.
Yes: professional certificate. The provider calls it "IBM Professional Certificate (Coursera)".
It's an intermediate course. Prerequisites: Working knowledge of Python and Jupyter Notebooks; high school mathematics or maths for machine learning; IBM highly recommends the IBM Data Science or IBM Applied AI Professional Certificate first.
Start any time.
Harvard University · edX
Start any time
Microsoft · Coursera
Start any time
IBM · Coursera
Start any time
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Exam Prep Plan: AWS Certified Machine Learning Engineer - Associate (MLA-C02 - English)AWS Skill Builder | Online, self-paced | Free to learnSome parts paid | Intermediate | 16 | Certificate not stated |
| Elements of AI: Building AIElements of AI (University of Helsinki / MinnaLearn) | Online, self-paced | Free to learnCertificate EUR 50 | Intermediate | 50 | Paid professional certificate |
| Professional Certificate Program in Machine Learning & Artificial IntelligenceMIT Professional Education | Online or in person | $325, | Level not stated | 16 or more days of qualifying Short Programs courses, completed within 36 monthsDuration (as stated by provider) | Professional certificate |
| AWS Artificial Intelligence Practitioner Learning PlanAWS Skill Builder | Online, self-paced | Free to learnExam USD 100 | Beginner | 8 | Paid exam certification |
Free alternative: Introduction to Model Context Protocol from Anthropic, free badge.
Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.