MIT Professional Education AI courses: which to take (2026)
Start with Applied AI and Data Science Program, first in our order for MIT Professional Education: $3,900, intermediate level, certificate.
- Courses listed
- 4 courses
- Free
- None
- Certificate or exam
- 3 with a certificate
None of the 4 MIT Professional Education courses listed here is free.
All MIT Professional Education courses we list
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | For | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied AI and Data Science ProgramMIT Professional Education | Live online | $3,900 | Level not stated | Data scientists and analysts, Managers and leaders | 15 WeeksDuration (as stated by provider) | Certificate |
| Professional Certificate Program in Machine Learning & Artificial IntelligenceMIT Professional Education | Online or in person | $325, | Level not stated | Developers and engineers, Data scientists and analysts | 16 or more days of qualifying Short Programs courses, completed within 36 monthsDuration (as stated by provider) | Professional certificate |
| Applied Agentic AI for Organizational TransformationMIT Professional Education | Live online | $3,250 | Level not stated | Managers and leaders, Business professionals | 8 WeeksDuration (as stated by provider) | Certificate not stated |
| No Code and Agentic AIMIT Professional Education | Live online | $2,850 | Level not stated | Business professionals, Managers and leaders | 14 WeeksDuration (as stated by provider) | Certificate |
In what order should I take MIT Professional Education courses?
Grouped by each course's stated level and whether it ends in an exam or professional certificate, in the table's order within each step. This is our grouping of the provider's stated levels, not a path the provider sets.
- Start here: beginner courses. Applied Agentic AI for Organizational Transformation.
- Then: intermediate and advanced courses. Applied AI and Data Science Program; No Code and Agentic AI.
- To finish: exam or professional certificate. Professional Certificate Program in Machine Learning & Artificial Intelligence.
Which certifications cover what MIT Professional Education teaches?
Certifications from other issuers in the area most MIT Professional Education courses cover, with the price, length and requirements each issuer states.
| Certification | Issuer | Price as shown | Length | Who can take it | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oracle Agentic AI Foundations Associate (1Z0-1157-26) | Oracle | Free | Not stated | No requirement listed | Active |
| Databricks Certified Context Engineer Associate | Databricks | $200 | 90 minutes | No requirement listed | Active |
| Microsoft Certified: Azure AI Apps and Agents Developer Associate (AI-103) | Microsoft | $165 | 120 minutes | No requirement listed | Active |
| Microsoft Certified: AI Agent Builder Associate (AB-620) | Microsoft | $165 | 120 minutes | No requirement listed | Active |
Other providers
Coursera, DeepLearning.AI, IBM, Amazon Web Services, or all providers. For certifications across providers, see our AI certifications guide.
Follow changes
Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.