AI Course Check

NVIDIA Deep Learning Institute

Evaluating RAG and Semantic Search Systems

Evaluating RAG and Semantic Search Systems is a paid course from NVIDIA Deep Learning Institute, online. It's paid; the price is on the provider's page. It takes about 3 hours.

NVIDIA Deep Learning Institute doesn't say whether there is a certificate. We rate it intermediate level; the provider doesn't say.

Before you sign up

Suits developers preparing for NCP-AAI who already build RAG or search systems and want a short course on measuring them. At three hours it is a small commitment. The main caveat is that NVIDIA's certification page mentions no course certificate and no outline for it, so check the course page before paying. A free alternative on working with language models is the LLM Course from Hugging Face Learn.

Good to know
  • Price shown in USD, as on the provider's page. We don't convert it.

Properties

Provider
NVIDIA Deep Learning Institute
Format
Self-paced
Delivery
Online
Duration
About 3 h
Level
Intermediate (our rating)
Cost
Paid. Price on the provider's page
Certificate
Not stated by provider
Language
English
Funding
None
Next start
Start any time

Checked against NVIDIA Deep Learning Institute on Oct 20, 2026

Go to course on learn.nvidia.com

We're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.

What you'll learn

Three-hour self-paced course from the NVIDIA Deep Learning Institute on evaluating retrieval-augmented generation (RAG) and semantic search systems. NVIDIA lists it, at $30, as recommended training for the NVIDIA-Certified Professional: Agentic AI (NCP-AAI) exam. NVIDIA's certification page gives no outline, level or certificate details for it.

  • LLMs and RAG
  • Generative AI

Prepares for NVIDIA-Certified Professional Agentic AI (NCP-AAI).

Who it's for

  • Developers and engineers
  • Data scientists and analysts

Level: intermediate (our rating). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Not stated by provider.

How much does Evaluating RAG and Semantic Search Systems cost?

Paid. Price on the provider's page.

Certificate: not stated by provider.

Where to take it

  • Paid (price in USD) on nvidia.com, checked Oct 20, 2026.

Related certifications

How we chose these

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

Paid. Price on the provider's page.

How long does this course take?

About 3 hours, self-paced.

Do I need experience first?

It's an intermediate course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). The provider does not list prerequisites.

When does it start?

Start any time.

Alternatives

How we chose these

Similar courses on LLMs and RAG

Other LLMs and RAG courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Claude Platform 101AnthropicOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner1.5Free badge
AI Python for BeginnersDeepLearning.AIOnline, self-pacedFree for nowCertificate paidBeginner12Paid certificate
ChatGPT fundamentalsOpenAI AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedNo certificate
Building with the Claude APIAnthropic on CourseraOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner1 week to complete at 10 hours a weekDuration (as stated by provider)No certificate

Free alternative: Introduction to Model Context Protocol from Anthropic, free badge.

How we chose

  • Alternatives: Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. Closed courses are left out.
  • Related certifications: NVIDIA's own certifications, with the price, validity and requirements each issuer states.
  • Similar courses: other LLMs and RAG courses, same level first.
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@aicoursecheck.com.

Follow changes

Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.

Go to course on learn.nvidia.com