Anthropic
Claude Certified Architect - Professional (CCAR-P): what it costs and who can take it
Claude Certified Architect - Professional (CCAR-P) is a professional exam from Anthropic. Who can take it: partners only.
- Price as shown
- Not stated by Anthropic
- Valid for
- Not stated by Anthropic
- Format
- Exam, proctored online or at a test center
Before you book CCAR-P
- Status
- Active as of Oct 26, 2026.
- Anthropic's prep
- Certification preparation courses for each credential are available in the Anthropic Partner Academy.
- Renewal
- Not stated by Anthropic
Should you take it?
- Suits architects who already design and ship systems on Claude and want a supervised exam to back up that experience.
- Not for people new to building with Claude, who should start with Anthropic's Claude Certified Architect - Foundations exam instead.
- The catch: it's open only to Claude Partner Network members, so if your employer isn't one, you can't book it, however well you know Claude.
Who can take CCAR-P?
Anthropic lists who can take it.
In Anthropic's words
Certification is open to organizations in the Claude Partner Network and counts toward partner program standing. Exams are available to members of the Claude Partner Network.
Claude Certified Architect - Professional (CCAR-P): the facts
- Issuer
- Anthropic
- Program
- Claude Certification Program
- Exam code
- CCAR-P
- Type
- Exam
- Proctoring
- Proctored online or at a test center
- Level
- Professional
- Status
- Active
- Who can take it
- Partners only
In Anthropic's words
Certification is open to organizations in the Claude Partner Network and counts toward partner program standing. Exams are available to members of the Claude Partner Network.
- Delivery
- Every exam is proctored, meaning it is taken under supervision, and delivered through Pearson Professional Assessments. Online proctored (OnVUE) or a Pearson test center.
Checked against Anthropic on Oct 26, 2026. Last changed on Oct 20, 2026. Anthropic doesn't publish the prerequisites, price, length, questions, passing score, languages, validity or renewal.
Should you take CCAR-P or something else?
It depends on your platform, your level and what Anthropic lets you book. Each line compares stated levels or prices only.
- If you can't take it: who can take it: partners only. Professional Machine Learning Engineer is at the same level and has no such limit.
- Newer to Anthropic's platform: Claude Certified Associate - Foundations (CCAO-F) is a foundational step before it.
How do you prepare?
Anthropic says: Certification preparation courses for each credential are available in the Anthropic Partner Academy.
Courses that need a partner sign-in aren't listed on this site.
What has changed?
Claude Certified Architect - Professional (CCAR-P)
· Update
Anthropic updates the Claude Certified Architect Professional exam content on 7 December 2026, with an updated exam guide from 17 November 2026.
"Architect – Professional exams will include updated content starting on this date. Updated exam guides will be available on November 17, 2026. If you plan to test on December 7 or later, use the updated guide to prepare." Anthropic
Questions people ask
What is the CCAR-P exam format?
proctored online or at a test center, as Anthropic states it.
Sources
- Anthropic: Claude Certified Architect - Professional (CCAR-P), claude.com, accessed Oct 26, 2026
- Anthropic: pearsonvue.com, anthropic, accessed Oct 26, 2026