CompTIA
CompTIA SecAI+ (CY0-001): what it costs and who can take it
CompTIA SecAI+ (CY0-001) costs $298 and has up to 60 questions in 60 minutes. Who can take it: no requirement listed.
- Price as shown
- $298
- Valid for
- Not stated by CompTIA
- Format
- Exam
Should you take it?
- Suits security analysts with Security+ or similar who now need to secure AI systems and use AI in their defense work.
- Not for newcomers to IT, as CompTIA recommends three to four years in IT and two in hands-on cybersecurity.
- The catch: you get 60 minutes for up to 60 questions, some of them performance-based, so the pace is tight.
Who can take CY0-001?
What to know before it, in CompTIA's words: "Recommended experience: 3–4 years in IT and 2+ years hands-on cybersecurity; Security+, CySA+, PenTest+, or equivalent recommended"
CompTIA SecAI+ (CY0-001): the facts
- Issuer
- CompTIA
- Exam code
- CY0-001
- Type
- Exam
- Proctoring
- Not stated by CompTIA
- Status
- Active
- Who can take it
- No requirement listed
- Prerequisites
- Recommended experience: 3–4 years in IT and 2+ years hands-on cybersecurity; Security+, CySA+, PenTest+, or equivalent recommended
- Price as shown
- $298
- Length
- 60 minutes
- Questions
- up to 60
- Passing score
- 600 (on a scale of 100–900)
- Languages
- English, Japanese
- Valid for
- Not stated by CompTIA
Checked against CompTIA on Oct 25, 2026. Last changed on Oct 15, 2026. CompTIA doesn't publish the delivery or renewal.
What does the CY0-001 exam cover?
| Domain | Share of the exam |
|---|---|
| Basic AI concepts related to cybersecurity | 17% |
| Securing AI systems | 40% |
| AI-assisted security | 24% |
| AI governance, risk, and compliance | 19% |
What has changed?
CompTIA SecAI+ (CY0-001)
· Launched
CompTIA launched the SecAI+ exam (CY0-001) on February 17, 2026.
"Launch date: February 17, 2026" CompTIA
Questions people ask
How much does CY0-001 cost?
CompTIA shows $298. Prices are as the issuer shows them, never converted.
What is the passing score for CY0-001?
600 (on a scale of 100–900), on an exam of up to 60 questions. CompTIA doesn't publish a pass rate.
Sources
- CompTIA: CompTIA SecAI+ (CY0-001), comptia.org, accessed Oct 25, 2026