AI Course Check

ISACA

ISACA AAISM certification: what it costs and who can take it

AAISM (ISACA Advanced in AI Security Management) costs $599 (non member); $459 (member) and has 90 questions in 150 minutes. Who can take it: needs another credential.

Price as shown
$599 (non member); $459 (member)
Valid for
Not stated by ISACA
Format
Exam, online proctoring offered

Before you book ISACA Advanced in AI Security Management (AAISM)

Status
Active as of Oct 20, 2026.
ISACA's prep
None listed here
Renewal
Not stated by ISACA

Should you take it?

  • Suits security managers who already hold an active CISM or CISSP and want to add AI security management to it.
  • Not for people hoping to learn AI security from scratch, as this is an add-on for managers who are already certified.
  • The catch: in some regions ISACA offers AAISM only at testing centers, so you may need to travel rather than sit it from home.
  • If you hold neither CISM nor CISSP, ISACA's AI Fundamentals Certificate has no prerequisites and costs US$144.00 for non-members.

Who can take AAISM?

Who can take it, in ISACA's words: "AAISM candidates must hold an active CISM or CISSP certification."

ISACA Advanced in AI Security Management (AAISM): the facts

Issuer
ISACA
Program
ISACA Certifications
Type
Exam
Proctoring
Online proctoring offered
Status
Active
Who can take it
AAISM candidates must hold an active CISM or CISSP certification.
Price as shown
$599 (non member); $459 (member)
Delivery
In ISACA's words

ISACA’S AAISM certification exams are computer-based and administered at authorized PSI testing centers globally or as remotely proctored exams. The AAISM exam is exclusively available at testing centers. Individuals in these regions cannot use live remote proctoring for this exam.

Length
150 minutes
Questions
90
Passing score
450 on a scale of 200 to 800
Languages
English, Spanish, Japanese
Valid for
Not stated by ISACA
Go to ISACA's exam page

Checked against ISACA on Oct 25, 2026. ISACA doesn't publish the exam code, prerequisites or renewal.

What does the ISACA Advanced in AI Security Management (AAISM) exam cover?

The domains and weights in ISACA's exam guide, in its own words. Checked against the guide on October 25, 2026. Exam guide
DomainShare of the exam
AI Governance and Program Management31%
AI Risk and Opportunity Management31%
AI Technologies and Controls38%

What are the alternatives?

How we chose these

Questions people ask

How much does AAISM cost?

ISACA shows $599 (non member); $459 (member). Prices are as the issuer shows them, never converted.

What is the passing score for AAISM?

450 on a scale of 200 to 800, on an exam of 90 questions. ISACA doesn't publish a pass rate.

Is AAISM free?

No. ISACA shows $599 (non member); $459 (member).

What is the AAISM exam format?

90 questions, 150 minutes, online proctoring offered, as ISACA states it. The passing score is 450 on a scale of 200 to 800.

How we chose

  • Alternatives: certifications in the same family or on the same topic, at the same level, leaving out partner-only and invite-only ones; a replacement the issuer names comes first.

Sources

  1. ISACA: ISACA Advanced in AI Security Management (AAISM), isaca.org, accessed Oct 25, 2026
  2. ISACA: isaca.org, aaism, accessed Oct 25, 2026
Go to ISACA's exam page