Certificate in Artificial Intelligence for Finance Professionals
ACCA
- Delivery
- Online, self-paced
- Cost
- £310
- Level
- Beginner (our rating)
- For
- Finance and accounting
- Duration
- Not stated
- Certificate
- Yes
Start any time
Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment (CISI)
Certificate in ethical artificial intelligence is a paid course from CISI, online. It costs £120 for members and £150 for non-members. It ends with a CPD certificate, included in the fee.
CISI doesn't say how long it takes. We rate it beginner level; the provider doesn't say.
Suits finance and financial services staff in risk, compliance, banking, insurance or wealth management who need grounding in AI ethics and governance. What stands out is the CPD certificate co-branded by ACCA and CISI for £150, or £120 for ACCA members. The main caveat is that study hours are not stated on the ACCA page and the course is about ethics rather than using AI tools. A free alternative is Ethics of AI from Elements of AI.
Checked against Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment (CISI) on 26 Oct 2026
Go to course on accaglobal.comWe're independent. Providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.
Self-paced online certificate written by CISI and sold through ACCA, on ethical and management issues in deploying AI in finance. Five modules cover an introduction to AI, ethical codes, AI risk management, strategic approaches and executive-level development, plus curated extra learning. Access lasts 12 months.
More courses on responsible AI and ethics.
Level: beginner (our rating). Delivery: online, self-paced.
Not stated by provider.
£120 for members · £150 for non-members. Public price 150 GBP; ACCA members 120 GBP.
Certificate: CPD certificate included in fee. CPD certificate co-branded by ACCA and CISI.
Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment (CISI) is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 26 Oct 2026.
The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.
If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.
None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.
Other UK courses for finance and accounting: AI in Finance: Strategy, Applications and Impact (Imperial College London), Machine Learning with Python for Finance Professionals (ACCA), Generative AI for Finance: Use Cases, Applications and Regulation (online) (University of Oxford Department for Continuing Education (Oxford Lifelong Learning)).
See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for finance and accounting.
Not free, but members pay £120 instead of £150.
Yes: CPD certificate included in fee. The provider calls it "CPD certificate co-branded by ACCA and CISI".
It's a beginner course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). The provider does not list prerequisites.
Start any time.
No. Certificate in ethical artificial intelligence costs £120 for members · £150 for non-members.
ACCA
Start any time
Chartered Banker Institute
Start any time
ACCA
Start any time
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ethics of AIElements of AI (University of Helsinki / MinnaLearn) | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | Not stated | Free certificate |
| Responsible use of ChatGPT at workOpenAI Academy | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | Not stated | No certificate |
| Responsible AI Innovation for SMEsUniversity of Edinburgh | Online, self-paced | Free to learnCertificate paid | Beginner | 4 weeksDuration (as stated by provider) | Paid certificate |
| BCS Foundation Award: Award in Understanding the Role of Ethics in the Responsible Use of AI (PLA)Cardiff and Vale College | Live online | FundedFree under Personal Learning Accounts | Beginner | Part Time 3 hours per weekDuration (as stated by provider) | Exam certification |
Free alternative: Introduction to Generative AI from Google, free badge.
We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.