Introduction to AI for accountants
ACCA
- Delivery
- Online, self-paced
- Cost
- £399.99
- Level
- Beginner (our rating)
- For
- Finance and accounting
- Duration
- Not stated
- Certificate
- Yes
Start any time
Chartered Banker Institute
Certificate in Digital & AI Evolution in Banking is a paid course from Chartered Banker Institute, online. It costs £495.
It takes about 60 hours and ends with a professional certificate, included in the fee. We rate it beginner level; the provider doesn't say.
Suits bank staff at any level who want a recognised qualification on how digital technology and AI are changing banking. What stands out is the SCQF Level 8 rating and that it counts towards the Associate Chartered Banker Diploma. The main caveat is the cost beyond the £495 fee: a £45 annual student membership is required, and AI is one theme among wider digital banking topics. A cheaper AI-focused option is ACCA's Certificate in Artificial Intelligence for Finance Professionals at £310.
Checked against Chartered Banker Institute on 20 Oct 2026
Go to course on charteredbanker.comWe're independent. Providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.
Self-paced online qualification from the Chartered Banker Institute on digital and AI change in banking. Four units cover digital change, banking systems and products, technology risks and regulation, including ethical issues. Assessed by a 60-minute, 40-question multiple-choice exam, taken remotely or at a test centre.
More courses on responsible AI and ethics.
Level: beginner (our rating). Delivery: online, self-paced.
Not stated by provider.
£495 includes first exam entry; resits £145 per module; £45 annual student membership required during study.
Certificate: professional certificate included in fee. Digital certificate.
Chartered Banker Institute is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 20 Oct 2026.
The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.
If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.
None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.
Other UK courses for finance and accounting: AI in Finance: Strategy, Applications and Impact (Imperial College London), Machine Learning with Python for Finance Professionals (ACCA), Generative AI for Finance: Use Cases, Applications and Regulation (online) (University of Oxford Department for Continuing Education (Oxford Lifelong Learning)).
See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for finance and accounting.
£495.
About 60 hours, self-paced.
Yes: professional certificate included in fee. The provider calls it "Digital certificate".
It's a beginner course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). The provider does not list prerequisites.
Start any time.
No. Certificate in Digital & AI Evolution in Banking costs £495.
ACCA
Start any time
ACCA
Start any time
Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment (CISI)
Start any time
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Empower your workforce with Microsoft CopilotMicrosoft Learn | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | Not stated | Free badge |
| Drive AI transformation in your organizationMicrosoft Learn | Online | Free | Beginner | 1 dayDuration (as stated by provider) | Certificate not stated |
| Exam Prep Plan: AWS Certified AI Business Strategist (AIB-C01 - English)AWS Skill Builder | Online, self-paced | Free to learnSome parts paid | Beginner | 11 | Certificate not stated |
| BCS Foundation Award: How AI Can Support Your Organisation (PLA)Cardiff and Vale College | Live online | FundedFree under Personal Learning Accounts | Beginner | Part Time 3 hours per weekDuration (as stated by provider) | Exam certification |
Free alternative: Google Workspace with Gemini: Foundations of Your AI Workflow from Google, badge.
We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.