AI Course Check

ACCA

Machine Learning with Python for Finance Professionals

Machine Learning with Python for Finance Professionals is a paid course from ACCA, online. It costs £150 for members and £200 for non-members.

It takes about 20 hours and ends with a certificate, included in the fee. We rate it beginner level; the provider doesn't say.

Before you sign up

Suits accountants and finance staff who want to understand and question machine learning models and work with data scientists. What stands out is the hands-on Python practice through 16 Jupyter notebooks, with Excel automation that applies to daily finance work. The main caveat is the 20 hours of study for £200 (£150 for ACCA members), and coding takes more effort than tool-based AI courses. AI Python for Beginners from DeepLearning.AI is an alternative that is free during its platform beta.

Properties

Provider
ACCA
Format
Self-paced
Delivery
Online
Duration
About 20 h
Level
Beginner (our rating)
Cost
£150 for members · £200 for non-members
Certificate
Included in fee
Language
English
Funding
None
Next start
Start any time

Checked against ACCA on 26 Oct 2026

Go to course on accaglobal.com

We're independent. Providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.

What you'll learn

Self-paced ACCA online course for finance professionals on Python and machine learning. Starts with Python basics and data analysis, then automating Excel workflows, live report templates and how machine learning models work, using 16 Jupyter notebooks with solutions. Part of ACCA's Certificate in FinTech.

More courses on machine learning.

Who it's for

Level: beginner (our rating). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Not stated by provider.

How much does Machine Learning with Python for Finance Professionals cost?

£150 for members · £200 for non-members. Public price 200 GBP; ACCA price 150 GBP.

Certificate included in fee. Certificate on completing all learning and assessment.

Where to take it

Taking this course from the UK

ACCA is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 26 Oct 2026.

The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.

If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses for finance and accounting: Certificate in ethical artificial intelligence (Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment (CISI)), Certificate in Artificial Intelligence for Finance Professionals (ACCA), Certificate in Digital & AI Evolution in Banking (Chartered Banker Institute).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for finance and accounting.

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

Not free, but members pay £150 instead of £200.

How long does this course take?

About 20 hours, self-paced.

Is there a certificate?

Yes: certificate included in fee. The provider calls it "Certificate on completing all learning and assessment".

Do I need experience first?

It's a beginner course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). The provider does not list prerequisites.

When does it start?

Start any time.

Are ACCA AI courses free?

No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is Machine Learning with Python for Finance Professionals: £150 for members · £200 for non-members.

Alternatives

How we chose these

Similar courses on machine learning

Other machine learning courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
AWS Artificial Intelligence Practitioner Learning PlanAWS Skill BuilderOnline, self-pacedFree to learnExam USD 100Beginner8Paid exam certification
Exam Prep Plan: AWS Certified AI Practitioner (AIF-C01 - English)AWS Skill BuilderOnline, self-pacedFree to learnSome parts paidBeginner23Certificate not stated
AI Applications in People ManagementThe Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania on CourseraOnline, self-pacedFree to learnCertificate paidBeginner1 week to complete at 10 hours a weekDuration (as stated by provider)Paid certificate
AI in Healthcare SpecializationStanford Online on CourseraOnline, self-pacedPaid subscription. Price not recorded yetBeginner4 weeks to complete at 10 hours a weekDuration (as stated by provider)Professional certificate

Free alternative: AI Python for Beginners from DeepLearning.AI, paid certificate.

How we chose

  • Alternatives: Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. At least one is a UK course where one fits. Closed courses are left out.
  • Similar courses: other machine learning courses, same level first.
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@aicoursecheck.co.uk.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.

Go to course on accaglobal.com