Artificial Intelligence Governance Professional (AIGP)
IAPP
- Type
- Exam
- Price
- $799 (non member); $649 (member)
- Level
- Not stated by IAPP
- Who can take it
- No requirement listed
- Valid for
- 2 years
- Status
- Active
ACCA
Introduction to AI for accountants is a paid course from ACCA, online. It costs £399.99 (price shown in GBP). It ends with a CPD certificate. ACCA doesn't say how long it takes.
We rate it beginner level; the provider doesn't say.
Suits accountants and auditors who want a self-paced introduction with a CPD certificate at the end. What stands out: it goes past chatbots into machine learning, robotic process automation and fraud detection across audit, tax and financial reporting, with twelve months' access on the Learnsignal platform. The main caveat is cost: £399.99, the price as ACCA shows it, and the hours aren't stated. A free alternative is Work smarter with Copilot prompts for finance professionals from Microsoft Learn, though it needs a Microsoft 365 Copilot license.
Checked against ACCA on Oct 26, 2026. Changed on Oct 12, 2026
Go to course on accaglobal.comWe're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.
Self-paced online CPD course for accounting and audit professionals, delivered on the Learnsignal platform. Covers natural language processing, machine learning and robotic process automation in financial reporting, audit, tax compliance and fraud detection, plus ethical AI governance. Twelve months' access.
Level: beginner (our rating). Delivery: online, self-paced.
Not stated by provider.
£399.99 (price shown in GBP). £399.99, the price ACCA shows (in GBP, not converted).
Certificate: CPD certificate on successful completion.
IAPP
ISACA
ISACA
£399.99 (price shown in GBP).
Yes: CPD certificate. The provider calls it "CPD certificate on successful completion".
It's a beginner course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). The provider does not list prerequisites.
Start any time.
Microsoft Learn
Start any time
Microsoft Learn
Start any time
Edureka · Coursera
Start any time
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Empower your workforce with Microsoft CopilotMicrosoft Learn | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | Not stated | Free badge |
| Drive AI transformation in your organizationMicrosoft Learn | Online | Free | Beginner | 1 dayDuration (as stated by provider) | Certificate not stated |
| Exam Prep Plan: AWS Certified AI Business Strategist (AIB-C01 - English)AWS Skill Builder | Online, self-paced | Free to learnSome parts paid | Beginner | 11 | Certificate not stated |
| AI for Marketing SpecializationEmory University on Coursera | Online, self-paced | Paid. Price on the provider's page | Beginner | 4 weeks to complete at 10 hours a weekDuration (as stated by provider) | Professional certificate |
Free alternative: Google Workspace with Gemini: Foundations of Your AI Workflow from Google, badge.
Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.