Artificial Intelligence Governance Professional (AIGP)
IAPP
- Type
- Exam
- Price
- $799 (non member); $649 (member)
- Level
- Not stated by IAPP
- Who can take it
- No requirement listed
- Valid for
- 2 years
- Status
- Active
Emory University · on Coursera
AI for Marketing Specialization is a paid beginner course from Coursera, online. It's paid; the price is on the provider's page. It ends with a professional certificate.
Suits marketers with foundational marketing knowledge who want a structured view of AI across the customer lifecycle. The capstone and the course on economic and ethical trade-offs set it apart from tool-only training. Coursera describes it as 4 weeks at 10 hours a week. The main caveat is cost: it isn't free to take and no price is shown, though financial aid is available. If your team uses Copilot, an alternative is Generative AI for Marketers Specialization, Microsoft's series on Coursera.
Checked against Coursera on Oct 26, 2026. Changed on Oct 12, 2026
Go to course on coursera.orgWe're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.
Emory University series (four courses plus capstone) on AI across the customer lifecycle: acquisition and retention, generative AI content, measuring AI-driven strategy, and the economic and ethical trade-offs.
Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.
Foundational knowledge of marketing concepts recommended
Paid. Price on the provider's page. Not free to take; financial aid available.
Certificate: professional certificate. Emory University shareable certificate via Coursera.
IAPP
ISACA
ISACA
Paid. Price on the provider's page.
Yes: professional certificate. The provider calls it "Emory University shareable certificate via Coursera".
It's a beginner course. Prerequisites: Foundational knowledge of marketing concepts recommended.
Start any time.
AWS Skill Builder
Start any time
Microsoft Learn
Start any time
AWS Skill Builder
Start any time
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Drive AI transformation in your organizationMicrosoft Learn | Online | Free | Beginner | 1 dayDuration (as stated by provider) | Certificate not stated |
| AI For Business SpecializationThe Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania on Coursera | Online, self-paced | Paid. Price on the provider's page | Beginner | 4 weeks to complete at 10 hours a weekDuration (as stated by provider) | Professional certificate |
| Microsoft AI Product Manager Professional CertificateMicrosoft on Coursera | Online, self-paced | Paid subscription. Price on the provider's page | Beginner | 3 months at 10 hours a weekDuration (as stated by provider) | Professional certificate |
| Introduction to AI for accountantsACCA | Online, self-paced | £399.99 (price shown in GBP) | Beginner | Not stated | CPD certificate |
Free alternative: Google Workspace with Gemini: Foundations of Your AI Workflow from Google, badge.
Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.