Certificate in ethical artificial intelligence
Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment (CISI)
- Delivery
- Online, self-paced
- Cost
- £150
- Level
- Beginner (our rating)
- For
- Finance and accounting
- Duration
- Not stated
- Certificate
- Yes
Start any time
ACCA
Certificate in Artificial Intelligence for Finance Professionals is a paid course from ACCA, online. It costs £230 for members and £310 for non-members. It ends with a professional certificate.
ACCA doesn't say how long it takes. We rate it beginner level; the provider doesn't say.
Suits finance staff who want a structured AI certificate from their own professional body, with an assessment at the end. The 10 modules cover agentic AI, governance and checking AI outputs, and ACCA members pay £230 rather than £310. The main caveat is that total study time is not stated beyond the one-hour assessment. A free starting point is Work smarter with Copilot prompts for finance professionals from Microsoft Learn.
Checked against ACCA on 26 Oct 2026
Go to course on accaglobal.comWe're independent. Providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.
Online ACCA certificate for finance professionals made up of 10 self-paced modules with practical tasks and a one-hour online assessment. Covers generative, non-generative and agentic AI, where AI fits finance work, governance, checking AI outputs and ethical principles. Completing the course and assessment earns a certificate and digital badge.
More courses on generative AI and on AI agents and agentic AI.
Level: beginner (our rating). Delivery: online, self-paced.
Not stated by provider.
£230 for members · £310 for non-members.
Certificate: professional certificate and digital badge.
ACCA is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 26 Oct 2026.
The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.
If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.
None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.
Other UK courses for finance and accounting: AI in Finance: Strategy, Applications and Impact (Imperial College London), Machine Learning with Python for Finance Professionals (ACCA), Generative AI for Finance: Use Cases, Applications and Regulation (online) (University of Oxford Department for Continuing Education (Oxford Lifelong Learning)).
See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for finance and accounting.
Not free, but members pay £230 instead of £310.
Yes: professional certificate. The provider calls it "certificate and digital badge".
It's a beginner course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). The provider does not list prerequisites.
Start any time.
No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is Machine Learning with Python for Finance Professionals: £150 for members · £200 for non-members.
Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment (CISI)
Start any time
Chartered Banker Institute
Start any time
Microsoft Learn
Start any time
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI FoundationsOpenAI Academy | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | 1 | Free badge |
| AI Capabilities and LimitationsAnthropic | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | 3.5 | Free badge |
| AI concepts for developers and technology professionalsMicrosoft Learn | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | 4 | Certificate not stated |
| AI Fluency: Framework & FoundationsAnthropic | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | 4 | Free badge |
Free alternative: Google Workspace with Gemini: Foundations of Your AI Workflow from Google, badge.
We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.