Data and AI for Leaders
Alliance Manchester Business School
- Delivery
- In person
- Cost
- £3,990
- Level
- Beginner (our rating)
- For
- Managers and leaders
- Duration (as stated by provider)
- 4 days
- Certificate
- Yes
Next: 13 Apr 2027 · +1 more date
London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE)
Ethics of AI is a paid course from LSE, online. It costs £650. It ends with a certificate. Next: 16 Nov 2026. We rate it beginner level; the provider doesn't say.
Suits professionals who use, manage or advise on AI and want a philosophy-led way to reason about its ethics rather than a compliance checklist. What stands out is the weekly live sessions with tutors and a capstone, all within three weeks. The main caveat is the time: 6 to 8 hours a week, and £650 for a short course. A free alternative is Elements of AI's Ethics of AI, a self-paced online course.
Checked against London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE) on 26 Oct 2026
Go to course on lse.ac.ukWe're independent. Providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.
A three-week online masterclass from LSE's Department of Philosophy, Logic and Scientific Method on the ethics of AI. It covers ethical concepts and methods, a sociotechnical view of AI systems and cases such as AI-assisted decisions and companion chatbots, with weekly live sessions and a capstone project. No technical model-building.
More courses on responsible AI and ethics.
Level: beginner (our rating). Delivery: live online.
There are no prerequisites for this course.
£650. Tuition fees: £650.
Certificate: Official digital badge and certificate of completion from LSE.
London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE) is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 26 Oct 2026.
The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.
If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.
None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.
Other UK courses on responsible AI and ethics: Living with AI (Scottish AI Alliance), Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI) - Online (Forth Valley College), Responsible AI Innovation for SMEs (University of Edinburgh).
See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for managers and leaders.
Next: 16 Nov 2026.
£650.
Yes: certificate. The provider calls it "Official digital badge and certificate of completion from LSE".
It's a beginner course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: There are no prerequisites for this course.
Next: 16 Nov 2026.
No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is Ethics of AI: £650.
Alliance Manchester Business School
Next: 13 Apr 2027 · +1 more date
Learning Tree International
Next: 16 Nov 2026 · +11 more dates
City Lit
Next: 29 Nov 2026 · +5 more dates
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ethics of AIElements of AI (University of Helsinki / MinnaLearn) | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | Not stated | Free certificate |
| Responsible use of ChatGPT at workOpenAI Academy | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | Not stated | No certificate |
| Responsible AI Innovation for SMEsUniversity of Edinburgh | Online, self-paced | Free to learnCertificate paid | Beginner | 4 weeksDuration (as stated by provider) | Paid certificate |
| BCS Foundation Award: Award in Understanding the Role of Ethics in the Responsible Use of AI (PLA)Cardiff and Vale College | Live online | FundedFree under Personal Learning Accounts | Beginner | Part Time 3 hours per weekDuration (as stated by provider) | Exam certification |
Free alternative: AI Foundations from OpenAI Academy, free badge.
We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.