AI Course Check

Alliance Manchester Business School

Data and AI for Leaders

Data and AI for Leaders is a paid course from Alliance Manchester Business School, in person. It costs £3,990. It ends with a professional certificate. Next: 13 Apr 2027.

We rate it beginner level; the provider doesn't say.

Before you sign up

Suits managers with a basic grasp of data who want to interpret and critically analyse business data and AI models. What stands out is the award: the Manchester Professional Certificate in Data and AI for Leaders, which counts towards a diploma. The main caveat is cost and time: £3,990 and four days in Manchester, though 50% funding is available for organisations in Greater Manchester. Warwick's AI Leadership programme, at £3,070, is a lower-cost alternative.

Good to know
  • Dates may change. Check the provider's page before you book.

Properties

Provider
Alliance Manchester Business School
Format
Cohort programme
Delivery
In person
Duration (as stated by provider)
4 days
Level
Beginner (our rating)
Cost
£3,990
Certificate
Professional certificate
Language
English
Funding
None
Next start
Next: 13 Apr 2027

Checked against Alliance Manchester Business School on 20 Oct 2026

Go to course on alliancembs.manchester.ac.uk

We're independent. Providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.

What you'll learn

A four-day face-to-face course in Manchester for managers and decision-makers on using data and AI in business decisions. Topics include turning data into business value, what AI can and cannot do, responsible use of data and AI, building a data-driven culture, and modern analytics and LLM tools. No coding required.

More courses on responsible AI and ethics.

Who it's for

Level: beginner (our rating). Delivery: in person.

Prerequisites

Have a basic understanding of data. No prior coding or programming experience is required.

How much does Data and AI for Leaders cost?

£3,990; 50% funding available for organisations in Greater Manchester.

Certificate: professional certificate. Manchester Professional Certificate in Data and AI for Leaders, plus digital certificate and badge.

Where to take it

Taking this course from the UK

Alliance Manchester Business School is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 20 Oct 2026.

The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.

If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses for managers and leaders: Using AI in education settings: support materials (Department for Education), BCS Foundation Award: Award in Understanding the Role of Ethics in the Responsible Use of AI (PLA) (Cardiff and Vale College), BCS Foundation Award: How AI Can Support Your Organisation (PLA) (Cardiff and Vale College).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for managers and leaders.

Dates

Next: 13 Apr 2027.

Start dates listed by the provider: 13 Oct 2026, 13 Apr 2027, 6 Jul 2027.

Questions people ask

How much does Data and AI for Leaders cost?

£3,990.

Is there a certificate for Data and AI for Leaders?

Yes: professional certificate. The provider calls it "Manchester Professional Certificate in Data and AI for Leaders, plus digital certificate and badge".

Do I need experience first?

It's a beginner course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: Have a basic understanding of data. No prior coding or programming experience is required.

When does Data and AI for Leaders start?

Next: 13 Apr 2027.

Are Alliance Manchester Business School, The University of Manchester AI courses free?

No. Data and AI for Leaders costs £3,990.

Alternatives

How we chose these

Similar courses on AI for business and productivity

Other AI for business and productivity courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Empower your workforce with Microsoft CopilotMicrosoft LearnOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree badge
Exam Prep Plan: AWS Certified AI Business Strategist (AIB-C01 - English)AWS Skill BuilderOnline, self-pacedFree to learnSome parts paidBeginner11Certificate not stated
BCS Foundation Award: How AI Can Support Your Organisation (PLA)Cardiff and Vale CollegeLive onlineFundedFree under Personal Learning AccountsBeginnerPart Time 3 hours per weekDuration (as stated by provider)Exam certification
AI for Marketing SpecializationEmory University on CourseraOnline, self-pacedPaid. Price not recorded yetBeginner4 weeks to complete at 10 hours a weekDuration (as stated by provider)Professional certificate

Free alternative: Google Workspace with Gemini: Foundations of Your AI Workflow from Google, badge.

How we chose

  • Alternatives: Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. At least one is a UK course where one fits. Closed courses are left out.
  • Similar courses: other AI for business and productivity courses, same level first.
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@aicoursecheck.co.uk.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.

Go to course on alliancembs.manchester.ac.uk