If you only do one, take the BCS Essentials Certificate in Artificial Intelligence (£160): a 30-minute exam from BCS, the Chartered Institute for IT, on AI terms, benefits, project risks and AI at work, with no entry requirements. For a free start, Google's Gen AI Agents: Transform Your Organization shows how organisations use AI agents.
Which AI course should a manager take? How to choose an AI course as a manager Leadership courses cover strategy, adoption and governance rather than hands-on tool use. Check the format: many are short live programmes.
One of these courses gives a CPD certificate. One needs a paid tool licence or subscription. It is tagged "Licence needed". 25 are run by UK providers. Most courses for managers and leaders come from Microsoft (4), Amazon Web Services (3) and Google (2). Which AI topics can managers and leaders learn next? Topic pages with courses for managers and leaders, for managers or for any professional. The number is how many of each topic's courses that is; most first.
More AI courses for managers and leaders Recommended order: courses only or mainly for Managers and leaders first, then open now, wide audience, beginner level, UK courses and lower cost. The 6 courses shown above are not repeated here unless you filter or search. How we order courses .
Free or free to learn Online In person CPD
42 courses
Sort Recommended Cost, low to high Shortest first Recently verified HB Henley Business School
Also shown above.
Delivery In person
Cost £3,950
Level Beginner (our rating)
For Managers and leaders
Duration (as stated by provider) 2 days + follow-up session
Certificate Not stated Soon Starts in 9 days (4 Nov 2026)
UK
AM Alliance Manchester Business School
Also shown above.
Delivery In person
Cost £3,990
Level Beginner (our rating)
For Managers and leaders
Duration (as stated by provider) 4 days
Certificate Yes Next: 13 Apr 2027 · +1 more date
UK
AWS AWS Skill Builder
Also shown above.
Delivery Online, self-paced
Cost Free
Level Beginner
For Managers and leaders, Business professionals
Duration Under 1 hour
Certificate Not stated Start any time
M Microsoft Learn
Delivery Online
Cost Free
Level Beginner
For Managers and leaders
Duration (as stated by provider) 1 day
Certificate Not stated Start any time
VU Vanderbilt University · Coursera
Delivery Online, self-paced
Cost Paid, price not recorded yet
Level Beginner
For Managers and leaders, Business professionals
Duration About 6 hours
Certificate Yes Start any time
WB Warwick Business School
Delivery In person, London
Cost £3,070
Level Intermediate (our rating)
For Managers and leaders
Duration (as stated by provider) 2 days
Certificate Not stated Next: 26 Apr 2027
UK
WB Warwick Business School
Delivery In person, London
Cost £4,295
Level Intermediate (our rating)
For Managers and leaders
Duration (as stated by provider) 2 days
Certificate Not stated Next: 17 Nov 2026 · +1 more date
UK
CJ Cambridge Judge Business School
Delivery In person
Cost £6,250
Level Intermediate (our rating)
For Managers and leaders
Duration (as stated by provider) 4 days
Certificate Not stated Next: 23 Nov 2026 · +2 more dates
UK
IC Imperial College London
Delivery In person, London
Cost £6,950
Level Intermediate (our rating)
For Managers and leaders
Duration (as stated by provider) 5 days
Certificate Yes Next: 23 Nov 2026 · +2 more dates
UK
LSE London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE)
Delivery Live online
Cost £7,995
Level Intermediate (our rating)
For Managers and leaders
Duration (as stated by provider) 6 months
Certificate Yes Next: 16 Nov 2026
UK
OA OpenAI Academy
Delivery Online, self-paced
Cost Free
Level Intermediate (our rating)
For Managers and leaders
Duration About 3 hours
Certificate Yes Start any time
Free certificate
HB Henley Business School
Delivery In person
Cost £5,950
Level Advanced (our rating)
For Managers and leaders
Duration (as stated by provider) 3 days + online follow-up session
Certificate Not stated Next: 1 Dec 2026
UK
UE University of Edinburgh
Delivery Live online
Cost £2,497
Level Intermediate (our rating)
For Managers and leaders
Duration (as stated by provider) nine-week online course
Certificate Yes Next intake not announced
UK
CV Cardiff and Vale College
Delivery Live online
Cost Free (funded in Wales)
Level Beginner (our rating)
For Business professionals, Managers and leaders
Duration (as stated by provider) Part Time 3 hours per week
Certificate Yes Next: 8 Mar 2027
UK
CV Cardiff and Vale College
Delivery Live online
Cost Free (funded in Wales)
Level Beginner (our rating)
For Managers and leaders, Business professionals
Duration (as stated by provider) Part Time 3 hours per week
Certificate Yes Next: 18 Jan 2027
UK
BCS BCS, The Chartered Institute for IT
Also shown above.
Delivery Online, self-paced
Cost £160
Level Beginner (our rating)
For Business professionals, Managers and leaders
Duration Not stated
Certificate Yes Start any time
UK
LT Learning Tree International
Delivery Live online
Cost £730
Level Beginner
For Business professionals, Managers and leaders
Duration (as stated by provider) 1 day
Certificate Not stated Next: 16 Nov 2026 · +11 more dates
UK
G Google Cloud
Delivery Online, self-paced
Cost Free
Level Beginner
For Business professionals, Managers and leaders
Duration About 1.5 hours
Certificate Yes Start any time
G Google Cloud
Delivery Online, self-paced
Cost Free
Level Beginner
For Business professionals, Managers and leaders
Duration About 2.5 hours
Certificate Yes Start any time
Free certificate
DL DeepLearning.AI · Coursera
Delivery Online, self-paced
Cost Free to learn
Level Beginner
For Everyone, Business professionals
Duration About 6 hours
Certificate Yes Start any time
DL DeepLearning.AI · Coursera
Delivery Online, self-paced
Cost Free to learn
Level Beginner
For Everyone, Business professionals
Duration About 7 hours
Certificate Yes Start any time
DC DataCamp
Delivery Online, self-paced
Cost Free to learn
Level Beginner
For Everyone, Business professionals
Duration About 9 hours
Certificate Yes Start any time
AWS AWS Skill Builder
Delivery Online, self-paced
Cost Free to learn
Level Beginner
For Business professionals, Managers and leaders
Duration About 11 hours
Certificate Not stated Start any time
AWS AWS Skill Builder
Delivery Online, self-paced
Cost Price not stated by provider
Level Beginner
For Business professionals, Managers and leaders
Duration About 15 hours
Certificate Not stated Start any time
ILX ILX Group
Delivery Live online
Cost £735
Level Beginner
For Business professionals, Managers and leaders
Duration (as stated by provider) one-day course
Certificate Yes Dates not shown by provider
UK
UHI University of the Highlands and Islands (UHI Perth)
Delivery Online, self-paced
Cost £1,590
Level Advanced (our rating)
For Business professionals, Managers and leaders
Duration (as stated by provider) 14 weeks @ 12 hours per week
Certificate Yes Dates not shown by provider
SCQF L11 UK
CV Cardiff and Vale College
Delivery Online or in person, Cardiff
Cost Free (funded in Wales)
Level Beginner
For Business professionals, Managers and leaders
Duration (as stated by provider) four half-day workshops
Certificate Yes Next intake not announced
UK
DfE Department for Education
Delivery Online, self-paced
Cost Free
Level Beginner (our rating)
For Teachers and educators, Managers and leaders
Duration Not stated
Certificate No Start any time
UK
NI NI Chamber
Also shown above.
Delivery Online, self-paced
Cost £199
Level Beginner (our rating)
For Business professionals, Managers and leaders
Duration Not stated
Certificate Yes Next: 18 Nov 2026
UK
LSE London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE)
Same title as the course from Elements of AI (University of Helsinki / MinnaLearn).
Delivery Live online
Cost £650
Level Beginner (our rating)
For Managers and leaders, Business professionals
Duration (as stated by provider) runs over three weeks, with a time commitment of 6–8 hours per week
Certificate Yes Next: 16 Nov 2026
UK
PMI Project Management Institute (PMI)
Also shown above.
Delivery Online, self-paced
Cost Free
Level Beginner
For Managers and leaders, Business professionals
Duration About 1 hour
Certificate Yes Start any time
Free certificate
M Microsoft Learn
Delivery Online, self-paced
Cost Free
Level Beginner
For Business professionals, Managers and leaders
Duration Not stated
Certificate Yes Start any time
Free certificate Licence needed
UH Elements of AI (University of Helsinki / MinnaLearn)
Same title as the course from London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE).
Delivery Online, self-paced
Cost Free
Level Beginner (our rating)
For Everyone, Public sector
Duration Not stated
Certificate Yes Start any time
Free certificate
WS The Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania · Coursera
Delivery Online, self-paced
Cost Free to learn
Level Beginner
For HR professionals, Managers and leaders
Duration (as stated by provider) 1 week to complete at 10 hours a week
Certificate Yes Start any time
WS The Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania · Coursera
Delivery Online, self-paced
Cost Paid, price not recorded yet
Level Beginner
For Business professionals, Managers and leaders
Duration (as stated by provider) 4 weeks to complete at 10 hours a week
Certificate Yes Start any time
IC Imperial College London
Delivery Live online
Cost £1,700
Level Intermediate (our rating)
For Finance and accounting, Managers and leaders
Duration (as stated by provider) 6 weeks
Certificate Yes Next: 10 Dec 2026
UK
SU Swansea University
Delivery Live online
Cost £10,000
Level Intermediate (our rating)
For Managers and leaders, Public sector
Duration (as stated by provider) 13 weeks
Certificate Not stated Next: 18 Jan 2027
UK
CS CyberSuite Academy
Delivery Online, self-paced
Cost Free
Level Intermediate
For Small business owners, Managers and leaders
Duration About 15 hours
Certificate Yes Start any time
Free certificate
MIT MIT Professional Education
Delivery Live online
Cost USD 3,900
Level Not stated
For Data scientists and analysts, Managers and leaders
Duration (as stated by provider) 15 Weeks
Certificate Yes Next: 21 Nov 2026
MIT MIT Professional Education
Delivery Online or in person
Cost USD 325,
Level Not stated
For Developers and engineers, Data scientists and analysts
Duration (as stated by provider) 16 or more days of qualifying Short Programs courses, completed within 36 months
Certificate Yes Next: 2 Jun 2027
UO University of Oxford Department for Continuing Education (Oxford Lifelong Learning)
Delivery Live online
Cost £1,495
Level Advanced
For Developers and engineers, Managers and leaders
Duration About 24 hours
Certificate Yes Next: 30 Nov 2026
UK
M Microsoft Learn
Delivery Online, self-paced
Cost Free
Level Advanced
For Developers and engineers, Managers and leaders
Duration About 11 hours
Certificate Not stated Start any time
M Microsoft Learn
Delivery Online
Cost Free
Level Advanced
For Developers and engineers, Managers and leaders
Duration (as stated by provider) 3 days
Certificate Not stated Start any time
CV Cardiff and Vale College
Delivery Online or in person, Cardiff
Cost Free (funded in Wales)
Level Intermediate (our rating)
For Business professionals, Managers and leaders
Duration (as stated by provider) two half-day workshops
Certificate Yes Next intake not announced
UK
LSI LSI (London School of Innovation)
Delivery Online, self-paced
Cost £1,495
Level Intermediate (our rating)
For Managers and leaders, Small business owners
Duration (as stated by provider) 9 weeks (4hrs / week)
Certificate Yes Next intake not announced
UK
UB University of Birmingham
Delivery In person
Cost £1,875
Level Intermediate (our rating)
For Healthcare, Managers and leaders
Duration (as stated by provider) 5 days
Certificate Yes Next intake not announced
UK
MIT MIT Professional Education
Delivery Live online
Cost USD 3,250
Level Not stated
For Managers and leaders, Business professionals
Duration (as stated by provider) 8 Weeks
Certificate Not stated Applications closed
Closed
MIT MIT Professional Education
Delivery Live online
Cost USD 2,850
Level Not stated
For Business professionals, Managers and leaders
Duration (as stated by provider) 14 Weeks
Certificate Yes Applications closed
Closed
Filter and sort
Filter and sort Close Sort Recommended Cost, low to high Shortest first Recently verified
Questions people ask Are there free AI courses for managers and leaders? Yes, 16 of them, including Using AI in education settings: support materials from Department for Education, BCS Foundation Award: Award in Understanding the Role of Ethics in the Responsible Use of AI (PLA) from Cardiff and Vale College and BCS Foundation Award: How AI Can Support Your Organisation (PLA) from Cardiff and Vale College.
Are there AI courses for managers and leaders from UK providers? UK providers or schemes run 25 of them, such as Using AI in education settings: support materials from Department for Education, BCS Foundation Award: Award in Understanding the Role of Ethics in the Responsible Use of AI (PLA) from Cardiff and Vale College and BCS Foundation Award: How AI Can Support Your Organisation (PLA) from Cardiff and Vale College.
New courses by email: launching soon We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.