AI Course Check

Vanderbilt University · on Coursera

Agentic AI and AI Agents: A Primer for Leaders

Agentic AI and AI Agents: A Primer for Leaders is a paid beginner course from Vanderbilt University, online. It's a paid subscription; the price is on the provider's page.

It takes about 6 hours and ends with a certificate.

Before you sign up

Suits leaders who need to judge AI agent ideas rather than engineer them. In about six hours it covers how agents work, designing reliable ones and separating real value from hype, and you build basic agents with custom GPTs. The main caveat is cost: materials and certificate need the paid certificate experience or Coursera Plus, and the price isn't shown. A free alternative is Gen AI Agents: Transform Your Organization from Google Cloud, with a badge and hands-on practice building a basic agent.

Properties

Provider
Vanderbilt University
Platform
Coursera
Format
Self-paced
Delivery
Online
Duration
About 6 h
Level
Beginner
Cost
Paid subscription. Price on the provider's page
Certificate
Yes
Language
English
Funding
None
Next start
Start any time

Checked against Vanderbilt University on Oct 26, 2026

Go to course on coursera.org

We're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.

What you'll learn

Six-hour Vanderbilt course for leaders, taught by Jules White, on how AI agents work, designing reliable agents and separating real value from hype. Learners build basic agents with custom GPTs. Part of the Agentic AI and AI Agents for Leaders specialization.

  • AI agents and agentic AI
  • Generative AI
  • AI for business and productivity
  • ChatGPT

Who it's for

  • Managers and leaders
  • Business professionals

Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Not stated by provider.

How much does Agentic AI and AI Agents: A Primer for Leaders cost?

Paid subscription. Price on the provider's page.

Certificate: Coursera course certificate.

Where to take it

  • Paid, price not recorded yet on coursera.org, checked Oct 26, 2026.

Related certifications

How we chose these

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

Paid subscription. Price on the provider's page.

How long does this course take?

About 6 hours, self-paced.

Is there a certificate?

Yes: certificate. The provider calls it "Coursera course certificate".

Do I need experience first?

It's a beginner course. The provider does not list prerequisites.

When does it start?

Start any time.

Alternatives

How we chose these

Similar courses on AI agents and agentic AI

Other AI agents and agentic AI courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Enterprise Agents and Use CasesGoogle CloudOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner1.5Badge
Claude Code 101AnthropicOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner1.5Free badge
Introduction to Claude CoworkAnthropicOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner2.5Free badge
Transform Your Everyday Business Processes with Agents (MS-4019)MicrosoftOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree badge

Free alternative: Google Workspace with Gemini: Foundations of Your AI Workflow from Google, badge.

How we chose

  • Alternatives: Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. Closed courses are left out.
  • Related certifications: Agentic AI certifications from other issuers, with the price, validity and requirements each issuer states.
  • Similar courses: other AI agents and agentic AI courses, same level first.
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@aicoursecheck.com.

Follow changes

Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.

Go to course on coursera.org