Transforming Business with AI
Imperial College London
- Delivery
- In person, London
- Cost
- £6,950
- Level
- Intermediate (our rating)
- For
- Managers and leaders
- Duration (as stated by provider)
- 5 days
- Certificate
- Yes
Next: 23 Nov 2026 · +2 more dates
London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE)
AI Leadership Accelerator is a paid course from LSE, online. It costs £7,995. It ends with a certificate. Next: 16 Nov 2026. We rate it intermediate level; the provider doesn't say.
Suits mid to senior leaders who need to turn AI pilots into a strategy and business case, and who can give six months at 5 to 10 hours a week. What stands out is the mix of projects, coaching and live sessions over a long run. The main caveat is cost: £7,995, or £7,245 paid upfront. Warwick's AI Leadership programme, at £3,070, is a shorter, lower-cost alternative.
Checked against London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE) on 26 Oct 2026
Go to course on lse.ac.ukWe're independent. Providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.
A six-month online programme from LSE for mid to senior leaders on AI strategy: assessing AI opportunities, building business cases for the board and leading adoption. It combines real-world projects, leadership coaching and live sessions with LSE tutors and industry practitioners. No technical background is needed; entry needs five or more years of professional experience and a degree or equivalent.
Level: intermediate (our rating). Delivery: live online.
5+ years of professional experience; undergraduate degree or equivalent; English proficiency; commitment to lead AI initiatives
£7,995. Full programme fee £7,995; £7,245 when paid upfront; LSE alumni 20% off the full fee; flexible payment options.
Certificate: LSE certificate.
London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE) is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 26 Oct 2026.
The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.
None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.
Other UK courses for managers and leaders: Using AI in education settings: support materials (Department for Education), BCS Foundation Award: Award in Understanding the Role of Ethics in the Responsible Use of AI (PLA) (Cardiff and Vale College), BCS Foundation Award: How AI Can Support Your Organisation (PLA) (Cardiff and Vale College).
See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for managers and leaders.
Next: 16 Nov 2026.
£7,995.
Yes: certificate. The provider calls it "LSE certificate".
It's an intermediate course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: 5+ years of professional experience; undergraduate degree or equivalent; English proficiency; commitment to lead AI initiatives.
Next: 16 Nov 2026.
No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is Ethics of AI: £650.
Imperial College London
Next: 23 Nov 2026 · +2 more dates
Warwick Business School
Next: 26 Apr 2027
Warwick Business School
Next: 17 Nov 2026 · +1 more date
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI LeadershipOpenAI Academy | Online, self-paced | Free | Intermediate | 3 | Free badge |
| AI Fluency for Small BusinessesAnthropic | Online, self-paced | Free | Intermediate | 3.5 | Free badge |
| AI in Finance: Strategy, Applications and ImpactImperial College London | Live online | £1,700 | Intermediate | 6 weeksDuration (as stated by provider) | Certificate |
| Certificate of AI Readiness (CAIR)Swansea University | Live online | £10,000 | Intermediate | 13 weeksDuration (as stated by provider) | Certificate not stated |
Free alternative: Applied AI Foundations from OpenAI Academy, free badge.
We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.