What you'll learn
Thirteen-week online short course from Swansea University on judging and planning AI adoption in an organisation. It covers how AI systems work, strategic and tactical choices, governance, regulation, risk and AI economics, readiness assessment and phased roadmaps, ending with a capstone AI readiness assessment and implementation roadmap.
More courses on responsible AI and ethics.
Who it's for
Level: intermediate (our rating). Delivery: live online.
Prerequisites
Relevant professional experience and knowledge of your organisation; no prior qualifications required
How much does Certificate of AI Readiness (CAIR) cost?
£10,000 for the 18 January 2027 start (UK/International); £5,000 introductory offer applied to the 28 September 2026 start.
Certificate: not stated by provider.
Questions people ask
How much does Certificate of AI Readiness (CAIR) cost?
£10,000.
Do I need experience first?
It's an intermediate course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: Relevant professional experience and knowledge of your organisation; no prior qualifications required.
When does Certificate of AI Readiness (CAIR) start?
Next: 18 Jan 2027.
Are Swansea University AI courses free?
No. Certificate of AI Readiness (CAIR) costs £10,000.