AI Fluency for Small Businesses
Anthropic
- Delivery
- Online, self-paced
- Cost
- Free
- Level
- Intermediate
- For
- Small business owners, Business professionals
- Duration
- About 3.5 hours
- Certificate
- Yes
Start any time
LSI (London School of Innovation)
AI in Business: Strategies and Implementation is a paid course from LSI, online. It costs £1,495. It ends with a certificate. Next intake not announced.
We rate it intermediate level; the provider doesn't say.
Suits founders, senior managers and consultants who want a part-time online course on AI strategy that fits around work. What stands out is the focus on where AI falls short as well as where it helps. The main caveat is £1,495 for about 36 hours of study, with no start dates shown. The level is an editorial assessment. A free alternative is OpenAI Academy's AI Leadership.
Checked against LSI (London School of Innovation) on 20 Oct 2026
Go to course on lsi.ac.ukWe're independent. Providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.
Nine-week online executive education course from LSI on where AI adds business value. It covers AI capabilities and limits, AI in strategy and operations, implementation challenges, human and AI collaboration, risk and ethics. Aimed at founders, senior managers and technology consultants. No coding is described.
More courses on responsible AI and ethics.
Level: intermediate (our rating). Delivery: online, self-paced.
Not stated by provider.
£1,495.
Certificate of Achievement from LSI (verifiable via QR code).
LSI (London School of Innovation) is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 20 Oct 2026.
The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.
None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.
Other UK courses for managers and leaders: Using AI in education settings: support materials (Department for Education), Responsible AI Innovation for SMEs (University of Edinburgh), BCS Foundation Award: Award in Understanding the Role of Ethics in the Responsible Use of AI (PLA) (Cardiff and Vale College).
See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for managers and leaders.
Next intake not announced.
£1,495.
Yes: certificate. The provider calls it "Certificate of Achievement from LSI (verifiable via QR code)".
It's an intermediate course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). The provider does not list prerequisites.
Next intake not announced.
No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is AI Prompting for Software Engineers: £499.
Anthropic
Start any time
OpenAI Academy
Start any time
Swansea University
Next: 18 Jan 2027
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI in Finance: Strategy, Applications and ImpactImperial College London | Live online | £1,700 | Intermediate | 6 weeksDuration (as stated by provider) | Certificate |
| AI Leadership programmeWarwick Business School | In person, London | £3,070 | Intermediate | 2 daysDuration (as stated by provider) | Certificate not stated |
| AI for Business InnovationWarwick Business School | In person, London | £4,295 | Intermediate | 2 daysDuration (as stated by provider) | Certificate not stated |
| Transforming Business with AIImperial College London | In person, London | £6,950 | Intermediate | 5 daysDuration (as stated by provider) | Certificate |
Free alternative: Applied AI Foundations from OpenAI Academy, free badge.
We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.