Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI) - Online
Forth Valley College
- Delivery
- Online, self-paced
- Cost
- Free
- Level
- Beginner (our rating)
- For
- Everyone, Students and career changers
- Duration
- Not stated
- Certificate
- Not stated
Start any time
NI Chamber
AI Academy – Hands On AI Masterclass is a paid course from NI Chamber, online. It costs £169 for members and £199 for non-members. It ends with a certificate, included in the fee. Next: 18 Nov 2026.
NI Chamber doesn't say how long it takes. We rate it beginner level; the provider doesn't say.
Suits Northern Ireland business owners and staff who want role-based practice with ChatGPT and Copilot rather than theory. What stands out is that assignments are set around the learner's own job, with 12 months of portal access. The main caveat is that no total course hours are stated, and the dated event appears to be a booking slot for a self-paced licence. A free alternative is Work smarter with AI from Microsoft Learn.
Checked against NI Chamber on 26 Oct 2026
Go to course on northernirelandchamber.comWe're independent. Providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.
Online AI Academy run by NI Chamber on the PAIR platform, built on the BCC AI Academy. Learners join, watch an on-demand kick-off webinar and complete role-based assignments in their own time, using tools such as ChatGPT and Microsoft Copilot. Includes Fundamentals, Proficiency and Mastery tracks and 12 months of portal access.
More courses on generative AI and on prompt engineering.
See also: Microsoft Copilot training.
Level: beginner (our rating). Delivery: online, self-paced.
Not stated by provider.
£169 for members · £199 for non-members. £199 + VAT per licence for non-members; £169 + VAT for NI Chamber members. Bulk pricing on request. VAT: excluding (as stated).
Certificate included in fee. LinkedIn credentials.
NI Chamber is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 26 Oct 2026.
The price is shown in pounds, excluding VAT, as the provider states it.
If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.
None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.
Other UK courses on AI literacy and fundamentals: BCS Foundation Award: Award in Understanding the Role of Ethics in the Responsible Use of AI (PLA) (Cardiff and Vale College), BCS Foundation Award: How AI Can Support Your Organisation (PLA) (Cardiff and Vale College), An Introduction to AI (North East Scotland College).
See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for managers and leaders.
Next: 18 Nov 2026.
Not free, but members pay £169 instead of £199.
Yes: certificate included in fee. The provider calls it "LinkedIn credentials".
It's a beginner course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). The provider does not list prerequisites.
Next: 18 Nov 2026.
No. AI Academy – Hands On AI Masterclass costs £169 for members · £199 for non-members.
Forth Valley College
Start any time
Department for Education
Start any time
Scottish AI Alliance
Start any time
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI FoundationsOpenAI Academy | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | 1 | Free badge |
| AI Capabilities and LimitationsAnthropic | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | 3.5 | Free badge |
| AI concepts for developers and technology professionalsMicrosoft Learn | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | 4 | Certificate not stated |
| AI Fluency: Framework & FoundationsAnthropic | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | 4 | Free badge |
Free alternative: Google Workspace with Gemini: Foundations of Your AI Workflow from Google, badge.
We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.