AI Course Check

University of the Highlands and Islands (UHI Perth)

Tourism Futures: AI in Tourism (SCQF level 11) CPD Award

Tourism Futures: AI in Tourism (SCQF level 11) CPD Award is a paid course from University of the Highlands and Islands, online. It costs £1,590. It leads to an academic award.

University of the Highlands and Islands doesn't say the dates. We rate it advanced level; the provider doesn't say.

Before you sign up

Suits graduates working in tourism, hospitality or heritage who want a credit-bearing award on AI in their sector. What stands out is the sector focus and the 40 SCQF level 11 credits, with progression routes into UHI's tourism and heritage master's courses. The main caveat is the workload, 12 hours a week for 14 weeks, and a £1,590 fee for UK students in 2026-27. A shorter, cheaper route is a general AI-for-business short course before committing to a credit-bearing module.

Good to know
  • Dates may change. Check the provider's page before you book.

Properties

Provider
University of the Highlands and Islands (UHI Perth)
Format
Self-paced
Delivery
Online
Duration (as stated by provider)
14 weeks @ 12 hours per week
Level
Advanced (our rating)
Cost
£1,590
Certificate
Academic award
Language
English
Funding
None
Next start
Dates not shown by provider

Checked against University of the Highlands and Islands (UHI Perth) on 12 Oct 2026

Go to course on uhi.ac.uk

We're independent. Providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.

What you'll learn

CPD award from UHI Perth on AI in travel and tourism, studied fully online with no scheduled sessions. It covers theory and real-world uses of AI in tourism, opportunities and challenges, ethical questions and responsible implementation. It is a single 40-credit module at SCQF level 11 over 14 weeks.

More courses on responsible AI and ethics.

Who it's for

Level: advanced (our rating). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

2:2 honours degree or above; other qualifications or experience considered individually

How much does Tourism Futures: AI in Tourism (SCQF level 11) CPD Award cost?

£1,590 for UK-domiciled students in 2026-27 (CPD award, 40 credit module); £2,142 international fee status.

Certificate: academic award. CPD Award, 40 credits, SCQF level 11.

Where to take it

Taking this course from the UK

University of the Highlands and Islands (UHI Perth) is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 12 Oct 2026.

The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses on AI for business and productivity: Responsible AI Innovation for SMEs (University of Edinburgh), BCS Foundation Award: How AI Can Support Your Organisation (PLA) (Cardiff and Vale College), BCS Essentials Certificate in Artificial Intelligence (BCS, The Chartered Institute for IT).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for managers and leaders.

Dates

Dates not shown by provider.

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

£1,590.

Is there a certificate?

Yes: academic award. The provider calls it "CPD Award, 40 credits, SCQF level 11".

Do I need experience first?

It's an advanced course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: 2:2 honours degree or above; other qualifications or experience considered individually.

Are University of the Highlands and Islands AI courses free?

No. Tourism Futures: AI in Tourism (SCQF level 11) CPD Award costs £1,590.

Alternatives

How we chose these

Similar courses on AI for business and productivity

Other AI for business and productivity courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Leading in the AI EraHenley Business SchoolIn person£5,950Advanced3 days + online follow-up sessionDuration (as stated by provider)Certificate not stated
Strategic AI adoption for PR teamsChartered Institute of Public RelationsOnline or in person, London£385 for members · £550 for non-membersAdvancedNot statedCertificate not stated
Empower your workforce with Microsoft CopilotMicrosoft LearnOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree badge
Drive AI transformation in your organizationMicrosoft LearnOnlineFreeBeginner1 dayDuration (as stated by provider)Certificate not stated

Free alternative: Architect AI solutions for business productivity from Microsoft Learn, certificate not stated.

How we chose

  • Alternatives: Chosen from other accredited short awards, then by shared topic. At least one is a UK course where one fits. Closed courses are left out.
  • Similar courses: other AI for business and productivity courses, same level first.
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@aicoursecheck.co.uk.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.

Go to course on uhi.ac.uk