An Introduction to AI
North East Scotland College
- Delivery
- In person
- Cost
- £82
- Level
- Beginner
- For
- Everyone
- Duration (as stated by provider)
- 5 weeks
- Certificate
- Not stated
Next: 14 Jan 2027
Wise Owl
Prompt engineering in AI tools is a paid course from Wise Owl, online or in person. It costs £595. Starts in 11 days (6 Nov 2026). Wise Owl doesn't say whether there is a certificate.
We rate it beginner level; the provider doesn't say.
Suits office workers who already use a computer daily and want a structured, trainer-led day on getting better answers from ChatGPT and Copilot. What stands out is the separate Copilot module and the choice of online or classroom delivery. The main caveat is that the only scheduled dates are online; no London or Manchester classroom dates are currently listed, and classroom prices are higher. Booking the online date at £595 + VAT is the cheaper route.
Checked against Wise Owl on 20 Oct 2026
Go to course on wiseowl.co.ukWe're independent. Providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.
A one-day trainer-led course on prompt engineering: how to ask AI tools such as ChatGPT and Copilot better questions to get better answers. It explains how AI tools work and includes a separate module on using Copilot. Scheduled dates are online; classroom prices are also listed for London and Manchester.
More courses on prompt engineering and on generative AI.
See also: Microsoft Copilot training, AI courses in London.
Level: beginner (our rating). Delivery: online or in person, London, Manchester.
There aren't any particular things you need to know to attend this course, although if you don't use a computer on a day-to-day basis you won't get much out of the day ...
£595 + VAT online; Manchester £795, London £995 (all UK prices exclude VAT). VAT: excluding (as stated).
Certificate: not stated by provider.
Wise Owl is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 20 Oct 2026.
The price is shown in pounds, excluding VAT, as the provider states it.
If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.
None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.
Other UK courses on prompt engineering: Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI) - Online (Forth Valley College), Using GenAI with Confidence for University & College Professional Services Staff (University of Edinburgh), AI Academy – Hands On AI Masterclass (NI Chamber).
See also: free and funded training by nation.
Starts in 11 days (6 Nov 2026).
Start dates listed by the provider: 6 Nov 2026, 27 Nov 2026.
£595.
It's a beginner course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: There aren't any particular things you need to know to attend this course, although if you don't use a computer on a day-to-day basis you won't get much out of the day ...
Starts in 11 days (6 Nov 2026).
No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is Prompt engineering in AI tools: £595.
North East Scotland College
Next: 14 Jan 2027
Learning Tree International
Next: 16 Nov 2026 · +11 more dates
City Lit
Next: 29 Nov 2026 · +5 more dates
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI Boost Bootcamp: How to Use Gemini at Work 101Google | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | 1 | Badge |
| ChatGPT Prompt Engineering for DevelopersDeepLearning.AI | Online, self-paced | Free for nowCertificate paid | Beginner | 1.5 | Paid certificate |
| Work smarter with Copilot prompts for finance professionalsMicrosoft Learn | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | Not stated | Free badge |
| AI Prompting for EveryoneDeepLearning.AI | Online, self-paced | Free to learnCertificate paid | Beginner | 7 | Paid certificate |
Free alternative: Google Workspace with Gemini: Foundations of Your AI Workflow from Google, badge.
We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.