AI Course Check

LangChain AI courses: which to take (2026)

Start with Introduction to LangChain - Python, first in our order for LangChain: free, beginner level. All 5 LangChain courses listed here are free.

Courses listed
5 courses
Free
5

All LangChain courses we list

Every LangChain course we list. Recommended order: courses LangChain runs itself first, then open now, wide audience, beginner level and lower cost.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelForHoursCertificate
Introduction to LangChain - PythonLangChainOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerDevelopers and engineersNot statedCertificate not stated
Monitoring Production AgentsLangChainOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediateDevelopers and engineersNot statedCertificate not stated
Introduction to Deep AgentsLangChainOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediateDevelopers and engineersNot statedCertificate not stated
Introduction to LangSmith DeploymentLangChainOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediateDevelopers and engineersNot statedCertificate not stated
Building Reliable Agents with LangSmithLangChainOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediateDevelopers and engineersNot statedCertificate not stated

In what order should I take LangChain courses?

Grouped by each course's stated level and whether it ends in an exam or professional certificate, in the table's order within each step. This is our grouping of the provider's stated levels, not a path the provider sets.

  1. Start here: beginner courses. Introduction to LangChain - Python.
  2. Then: intermediate and advanced courses. Monitoring Production Agents; Introduction to Deep Agents; Introduction to LangSmith Deployment; Building Reliable Agents with LangSmith.

Which LangChain certifications can you earn?

Each LangChain certification's price, validity and who can take it, from LangChain's pages, checked against them on Oct 20, 2026.
CertificationTypePrice as shownValid forWho can take itStatus
LangChain Certified Agent EngineerExamProctored online$992 yearsNo requirement listedActive

Which LangChain AI courses are free?

All 5 LangChain courses we list are free or free to learn. "Free to learn" means the course is free but the certificate or full access costs extra.

Other providers

Amazon Web Services, Coursera, DeepLearning.AI, IBM, or all providers. For certifications across providers, see our AI certifications guide.

Follow changes

Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.