AI Course Check

AWS Skill Builder

AWS Generative AI Developer Advanced Learning Plan (includes Labs)

AWS Generative AI Developer Advanced Learning Plan (includes Labs) is a paid advanced course from AWS Skill Builder, online. It takes about 45 hours.

AWS Skill Builder doesn't say the price or whether there is a certificate.

Before you sign up

Suits developers working towards AIP-C01 who want to learn the material in depth rather than only revise. AWS rates it advanced, and at over 45 hours it is a long commitment. The main caveat is that the page states no price and does not say whether a subscription is needed, so check before you plan around it. A free, shorter grounding in agents is the AI Agents Course from Hugging Face Learn.

Properties

Provider
AWS Skill Builder
Format
Self-paced
Delivery
Online
Duration
About 45 h
Level
Advanced
Cost
Price not stated by provider
Certificate
Not stated by provider
Language
English
Funding
None
Next start
Start any time

Checked against AWS Skill Builder on Oct 26, 2026

Go to course on skillbuilder.aws

We're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.

What you'll learn

Five-part AWS Skill Builder learning plan, with labs, for building enterprise generative AI on AWS: Amazon Bedrock and prompt engineering, agentic AI and deployment, Bedrock Guardrails, security and governance, cost and performance, then evaluation including hallucination detection. AWS states 45 hours 20 minutes across 22 trainings.

  • Generative AI
  • AI agents and agentic AI
  • LLMs and RAG
  • Responsible AI and ethics
  • AI security

Prepares for AWS Certified Generative AI Developer - Professional.

Who it's for

  • Developers and engineers

Level: advanced (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Not stated by provider.

How much does AWS Generative AI Developer Advanced Learning Plan (includes Labs) cost?

Price not stated by provider. No price, free or subscription wording on the page.

Certificate: not stated by provider.

Where to take it

Related certifications

How we chose these

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

Price not stated by provider.

How long does this course take?

About 45 hours, self-paced.

Do I need experience first?

It's an advanced course. The provider does not list prerequisites.

When does it start?

Start any time.

Alternatives

How we chose these

Similar courses on generative AI

Other generative AI courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Google Workspace with Gemini: Foundations of Your AI WorkflowGoogleOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerUnder 1Badge
Introduction to Generative AIGoogleOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerUnder 1Free badge
Generative AI for ExecutivesAWS Skill BuilderOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerUnder 1Certificate not stated
Introduction to Generative AI - Art of the PossibleAWS Skill BuilderOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner1Certificate not stated

Free alternative: Model Context Protocol: Advanced topics from Anthropic, free badge.

How we chose

  • Alternatives: Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. Closed courses are left out.
  • Related certifications: Amazon Web Services's own certifications, with the price, validity and requirements each issuer states.
  • Similar courses: other generative AI courses, same level first.
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@aicoursecheck.com.

Follow changes

Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.

Go to course on skillbuilder.aws