AI Course Check

AWS Skill Builder

Exam Prep Plan: AWS Certified Generative AI Developer - Professional (AIP-C01 - English)

Exam Prep Plan: AWS Certified Generative AI Developer - Professional (AIP-C01 - English) is a free-to-learn advanced course from AWS Skill Builder, online. Some parts are paid.

It takes about 19 hours. AWS Skill Builder doesn't say whether there is a certificate.

Before you sign up

Suits developers with at least a year of hands-on work implementing generative AI solutions who are close to sitting AIP-C01. AWS also expects general AI/ML or data engineering experience. The main caveat is that some content needs an AWS Skill Builder subscription and the page shows no price. If you need to learn the material rather than revise it, the longer AWS Generative AI Developer Advanced Learning Plan covers it in five parts.

Properties

Provider
AWS Skill Builder
Format
Self-paced
Delivery
Online
Duration
About 19 h
Level
Advanced
Cost
Free to learn. Some parts paid
Certificate
Not stated by provider
Language
English
Funding
None
Next start
Start any time

Checked against AWS Skill Builder on Oct 26, 2026

Go to course on skillbuilder.aws

We're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.

What you'll learn

Exam prep plan on AWS Skill Builder for the AWS Certified Generative AI Developer - Professional (AIP-C01), set out in four steps. It includes more than 130 exam-style practice questions, hands-on labs, videos on every exam domain and task statement, and flashcards. Stated duration: 18 hours 58 minutes.

  • Generative AI
  • LLMs and RAG

Prepares for AWS Certified Generative AI Developer - Professional.

Who it's for

  • Developers and engineers

Level: advanced (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

1 year of hands-on experience implementing generative AI solutions; general AI/ML or data engineering experience

Is Exam Prep Plan: AWS Certified Generative AI Developer - Professional (AIP-C01 - English) free?

Free to learn. Some parts paid. Some content needs an AWS Skill Builder subscription; subscription price not stated on the page; the certification exam is separate.

Certificate: not stated by provider.

Where to take it

Related certifications

How we chose these

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

Free to learn. Some parts paid.

How long does this course take?

About 19 hours, self-paced.

Do I need experience first?

It's an advanced course. Prerequisites: 1 year of hands-on experience implementing generative AI solutions; general AI/ML or data engineering experience.

When does it start?

Start any time.

Alternatives

How we chose these

Similar courses on generative AI

Other generative AI courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Google Workspace with Gemini: Foundations of Your AI WorkflowGoogleOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerUnder 1Badge
Introduction to Generative AIGoogleOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerUnder 1Free badge
Generative AI for ExecutivesAWS Skill BuilderOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerUnder 1Certificate not stated
Introduction to Generative AI - Art of the PossibleAWS Skill BuilderOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner1Certificate not stated

How we chose

  • Alternatives: Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. Closed courses are left out.
  • Related certifications: Amazon Web Services's own certifications, with the price, validity and requirements each issuer states.
  • Similar courses: other generative AI courses, same level first.
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@aicoursecheck.com.

Follow changes

Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.

Go to course on skillbuilder.aws