AI Course Check

Google · on Coursera

Google AI Professional Certificate

Google AI Professional Certificate is a paid beginner course from Google, online. It costs $49 per month. It takes about 8 hours and ends with a professional certificate.

Before you sign up

Suits people who want to use Gemini and Google tools across everyday work: research, writing, content, data analysis and building simple apps. Eight one-hour courses and 20+ workplace activities keep it practical. The main caveat is cost: $49 a month (US and Canada), which includes 3 months of Google AI Pro, so it makes most sense if your workplace runs on Google tools. A free, shorter alternative is AI Boost Bootcamp: How to Use Gemini at Work 101 from Google, with a completion badge.

Good to know
  • Price shown in USD, as on the provider's page. We don't convert it.

Properties

Provider
Google
Platform
Coursera
Format
Self-paced
Delivery
Online
Duration
About 8 h
Level
Beginner
Cost
$49 per month
Certificate
Professional certificate
Language
English
Funding
None
Next start
Start any time

Checked against Google on Oct 26, 2026

Go to course on grow.google

We're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.

What you'll learn

Eight one-hour courses on using Gemini and Google tools for brainstorming, research, writing, content creation, data analysis and building and deploying simple apps, with 20+ workplace activities.

  • Generative AI
  • Prompt engineering
  • AI for business and productivity
  • Gemini

Prepares for Google AI Professional Certificate.

Who it's for

  • Everyone (no background needed)
  • Business professionals

Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

None

How much does Google AI Professional Certificate cost?

$49 per month. USD 49/month (US/Canada); includes 3 months of Google AI Pro.

Certificate: professional certificate. Google AI Professional Certificate.

Where to take it

Related certifications

How we chose these

Questions people ask

How much does Google AI Professional Certificate cost?

$49 per month.

How long does Google AI Professional Certificate take?

About 8 hours, self-paced.

Is there a certificate for Google AI Professional Certificate?

Yes: professional certificate. The provider calls it "Google AI Professional Certificate".

Do I need experience first?

It's a beginner course. Prerequisites: None.

When does Google AI Professional Certificate start?

Start any time.

Alternatives

How we chose these

Similar courses on generative AI

Other generative AI courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Google Workspace with Gemini: Foundations of Your AI WorkflowGoogleOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerUnder 1Badge
Introduction to Generative AIGoogleOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerUnder 1Free badge
Generative AI for ExecutivesAWS Skill BuilderOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerUnder 1Certificate not stated
Introduction to Generative AI - Art of the PossibleAWS Skill BuilderOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner1Certificate not stated

Free alternative: AI Boost Bootcamp: How to Use Gemini at Work 101 from Google, badge.

How we chose

  • Alternatives: Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. Closed courses are left out.
  • Related certifications: Google's own certifications, with the price, validity and requirements each issuer states.
  • Similar courses: other generative AI courses, same level first.
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@aicoursecheck.com.

Follow changes

Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.

Go to course on grow.google